PDA

View Full Version : Camera Views



lokitexas
04-09-2010, 01:19 PM
Maybe I am missing something, but in replays or even IN game I cant seem to get a camera view of moving ground units. Am I missing them?

In videos I see really neat chase views, and almost a free-roam camera. I have looked through the controls settings and cant seem to get these kind of views. Is it a mod or something?

lokitexas
04-09-2010, 01:19 PM
Maybe I am missing something, but in replays or even IN game I cant seem to get a camera view of moving ground units. Am I missing them?

In videos I see really neat chase views, and almost a free-roam camera. I have looked through the controls settings and cant seem to get these kind of views. Is it a mod or something?

TinyTim
04-09-2010, 01:23 PM
In full mission builder you can set static cameras across the map. You cycle through them via Ctrl-F2 (same as enemy planes) if I recall correctly.

Now for the chase view of a ground unit - I have no idea about that. Might be a mod indeed.

lokitexas
04-09-2010, 01:51 PM
Ahhh ok. I dont mess with FMB, so looks like I wont be able to see those cool views. Oh well...thanks for the info.

M2morris
04-09-2010, 02:08 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by lokitexas:
Ahhh ok. I dont mess with FMB, so looks like I wont be able to see those cool views. Oh well...thanks for the info. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Yeah man like Mister Tim said if you check out full mission builder you can place a camera anywhere on a map you want to. Its Ctrl + left click to place anything on a map including static cameras. However,I discovered that about seven years ago and I've been efft up for life ever since.

wheelsup_cavu
05-28-2010, 09:22 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by lokitexas:
Ahhh ok. I dont mess with FMB, so looks like I wont be able to see those cool views. Oh well...thanks for the info. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Go to Flying Nutcase's site and watch his tutorials and you will learn a great deal about how to use the FMB.
IMO, it's not that bad once you get past a few basics.

These tutorials are a good place to start.
<span class="ev_code_yellow">Your 1st Mission</span> - http://www.il2-fullmissionbuil...om/first-mission.php (http://www.il2-fullmissionbuilder.com/first-mission.php)

<span class="ev_code_yellow">Static Cameras</span> - http://www.il2-fullmissionbuil...m/static-cameras.php (http://www.il2-fullmissionbuilder.com/static-cameras.php)


Wheels