PDA

View Full Version : Quick SH3 Commander Question



Chief_W_Mueller
04-13-2006, 10:11 AM
Hello. I just downloaded SH3 Commander. I have a career already in progress and I'm in the middle of my 12th patrol.

Can I install SH3 and start using it for this career or do I have to wait until I end this patrol?

Thanks and GOOD HUNTING ! ! !

Chief_W_Mueller
04-13-2006, 10:11 AM
Hello. I just downloaded SH3 Commander. I have a career already in progress and I'm in the middle of my 12th patrol.

Can I install SH3 and start using it for this career or do I have to wait until I end this patrol?

Thanks and GOOD HUNTING ! ! !

Virtual_Adept
04-13-2006, 10:30 AM
You can use it mid-patrol, but most of the career specific featureas are disabled until you return to port.

Save your game and exit SH3. Load up SH3 Commander. Select your career from the career list, set your SH3 options, then hit the Launch SH3 button. After that, reload your carrer as normal, be sure to select the one where you are on patrol

Chief_W_Mueller
04-13-2006, 11:00 AM
Thank you. As always, this is a wonderful, helpful, and informative forum. Many thanks.

GOOD HUNTING ! ! !