PDA

View Full Version : Engine start



steohl
03-15-2004, 01:26 AM
Hi

Since I updated FB with the latest patch I cant start the engines on some types of planes with "I" anymore.
For example it doesnt work to start the engines on ME262 with "i". But it works on most of the propeller planes.

steohl
03-15-2004, 01:26 AM
Hi

Since I updated FB with the latest patch I cant start the engines on some types of planes with "I" anymore.
For example it doesnt work to start the engines on ME262 with "i". But it works on most of the propeller planes.

Tully__
03-15-2004, 01:40 AM
Where is the plane located (on the runway, on the parking ramp, off airfield, in flight) and in what type of mission (single player/campaign/online coop/online DF) when you're having problems?

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm)

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)

Salut
Tully

T_O_A_D
03-15-2004, 01:49 AM
Also is this only happening wit aircraft with more than one engine. If so you have CEM enabled, maybey and you are not used to using CEM.

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
2.11 drivers (http://home.mchsi.com/~131st-vfw/NaturalPoint_trackIR_2_11.exe)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

LEXX_Luthor
03-15-2004, 02:09 AM
Another idea...the Patch may have overwritten your Seperate Engine Management option, which if enabled you must select each engine by itself and start it alone, then the next one.

__________________
"You will still have FB , you will lose nothing" ~WUAF_Badsight
"I had actually pre ordered CFS3 and I couldnt wait..." ~Bearcat99
"Gladiator and Falco, elegant weapons of a more civilized age" ~ElAurens
:
"Damn.....Where you did read about Spitfire made from a wood?
Close this book forever and don't open anymore!" ~Oleg_Maddox http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

Maple_Tiger
03-15-2004, 04:01 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by steohl:
Hi

Since I updated FB with the latest patch I cant start the engines on some types of planes with "I" anymore.
For example it doesnt work to start the engines on ME262 with "i". But it works on most of the propeller planes.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>



Check your difficulty settings. If you have Seperate Engine Start enabled then you will not be able too start every plane using "I".

You can also go inot the controls and map a "key" for select engine 1 and select engine 2. Also map a key for select all engines.

Then you select engine 1 and hit "I". Select engine 2 and hit "I". Then select all engines and bring the throttle all the way down so that both engines are running at the same RPM. If your engine's are not running at the same RPM, your plane will veer off to the left or right.

Capt. 361stMapleTiger.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid78/pd6c878f0006c224805da6c9645408b41/fb291d3e.jpg

Proud member of the FBAA and Nutty Philosohpy Club.