PDA

View Full Version : Use of Joystick



gradypup
03-25-2007, 03:32 PM
I am unable to find a way to program the controls so that I can use my Microsoft joystick with either Pacific Fighters or the IL-2 Sturmovik flight simulations. It is virtually impossible to accurately fly the planes in either using keyboard commands. How can I use my joystick with these fying sims?
Bob McCafferty

gradypup
03-25-2007, 03:32 PM
I am unable to find a way to program the controls so that I can use my Microsoft joystick with either Pacific Fighters or the IL-2 Sturmovik flight simulations. It is virtually impossible to accurately fly the planes in either using keyboard commands. How can I use my joystick with these fying sims?
Bob McCafferty

FoolTrottel
03-25-2007, 04:20 PM
Hi Bob, Welcome here!

Can you explain a bit more on where you get into troubles?

Assigning control axis should be done in game, by selecting Controls, and scrolling all the way down to HOTAS.

There, pick your control, click on the right part of the screen, then move the appropriate control axis.

Looks like this:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v668/fooltrottel/Hotas.jpg