PDA

View Full Version : HELP - How do I setup arcade mode ??



K_Freddie
05-30-2007, 03:38 PM
I've played this game for 5 years but don't know how to do this http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif .. any help welcome
I would like to get those arrows for the shell hits visible.

Thanks
Van-o

K_Freddie
05-30-2007, 03:38 PM
I've played this game for 5 years but don't know how to do this http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif .. any help welcome
I would like to get those arrows for the shell hits visible.

Thanks
Van-o

John_Wayne_
05-30-2007, 03:43 PM
change 'ARCADE MODE = 0' to '1' in your config file.

K_Freddie
05-30-2007, 03:45 PM
Thanks John ...err Wayne http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
I've tried this, but no arrows ?
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

Taylortony
05-30-2007, 03:48 PM
you press shift / f1 to change the view and keep pressing it to it changes to it as it cycles through several views

John_Wayne_
05-30-2007, 03:48 PM
You gotta hit something to see the arrows. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Sorry couldn't resist.

Have you tried Il2 Manager or Il2 Stab - I think there's an option in their setups. If not I'm sure someone will be along soon to put us right.

K_Freddie
05-30-2007, 03:54 PM
Thanks all will try it all http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Taylortony
05-30-2007, 03:55 PM
recheck my post i put the incorrect key strokes

K_Freddie
05-30-2007, 04:14 PM
Nah, no go there Tony..
I have Arcade = 1, Recorded a track in 'full real'. Tried settings in easy mode.

Just cannot replay the track in arcade mode - maybe this is the problem ??
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Nothing to do with assigned control keys in the controls panel ? maybe using the console to do it??

MrKilroy
05-30-2007, 04:25 PM
I'm not positive, but I think you can not see an arcade mode in an already recored trak. You might try recording it again and see if they show up.

K_Freddie
05-30-2007, 04:33 PM
It looks like this is the case... thanks http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif