PDA

View Full Version : Habour traffic and parked ships planned?



cjbeattie1972
04-17-2005, 07:06 PM
We all know sh3 is a fantastic game (well i do anyways) the one massive floor in my view is the lack of traffic in ports, friendly and enemy!

I wondered dos anyone know if the devs have plans of addressing this at anypoint... I tryed using a WORLD mod and still nothing much abouthttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Thanks

Craig

cjbeattie1972
04-17-2005, 07:06 PM
We all know sh3 is a fantastic game (well i do anyways) the one massive floor in my view is the lack of traffic in ports, friendly and enemy!

I wondered dos anyone know if the devs have plans of addressing this at anypoint... I tryed using a WORLD mod and still nothing much abouthttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Thanks

Craig

cjbeattie1972
04-18-2005, 08:33 AM
lol

90 views and no respone so i guess not!http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

kind of a shame... the fun in sh1 was to enter a harbour and not know what was going to be there in sh3 you kinda know nothing will be there... which makes the sh3 somewhat un-believable! which is a shame as the rest of the game is super....

the odd tug boat or a freighter tied up would suffice i guess...

and what about the milk cows? didnt the devs say they would address this in a patch?

hmmmmm

oh well

Kpt_Zig
04-18-2005, 09:09 AM
The SH3_World mod provides shipping in ports. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Dominicrigg
04-18-2005, 10:28 AM
Im sure they are meaning to put ships in port, if you look at the mission editor they have added in an "anchored" setting for port.

As for traffic there would not be loads of traffic going to and fro from ports, and in games i have played with the official pack i have seen destroyers and surface raiders leaving port. Maybe the things which need adding are a few fishing vessels about and some minesweepers to take you out to sea. As for loads of destroyers ect, germany just didnt have them swanning around port. The few they had were out working.

It just needs some anchored ships putting in which would not take too much time for them to do (though it is a hastle as i found out putting ships in for one of the single missions i made for our website....) and some ships in the Enemy ports.

One thing which is really hard is getting ships to sail into port and dock up... so much hastle but it is possible, its a pity there is not a 3d view in the mission editor.