PDA

View Full Version : Map Editor Problems



true_gangrel
10-03-2005, 07:22 PM
I been using the map editor alot lately and they is a one problem i've come across.

I can't seem to find the path mode. in the book it says path mode but in the editor itself its paint mode plus they is only 3 the choose from (cliff, grass, sand).

has anyone found the path mode??

true_gangrel
10-03-2005, 07:22 PM
I been using the map editor alot lately and they is a one problem i've come across.

I can't seem to find the path mode. in the book it says path mode but in the editor itself its paint mode plus they is only 3 the choose from (cliff, grass, sand).

has anyone found the path mode??

CAMAROBOY6901
10-05-2005, 06:21 AM
It all depends on where you want your path. If your entire hill is grass then change the paint to sand and make the cursor very small and it will make a path. At this point I think I know almost everything about the map maker.I have spent the majority of my game time just making maps.

CAMAROBOY6901
10-05-2005, 06:29 AM
Here is a pic of a path I made.
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/3505/37tt.th.jpg (http://img241.imageshack.us/my.php?image=37tt.jpg)

CAMAROBOY6901
10-05-2005, 06:29 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by CAMAROBOY6901:
Here is a pic of a path I made up a hill.
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/3505/37tt.th.jpg (http://img241.imageshack.us/my.php?image=37tt.jpg) </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

foetus_head
10-05-2005, 07:38 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by CAMAROBOY6901:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by CAMAROBOY6901:
Here is a pic of a path I made up a hill.
http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/3505/37tt.th.jpg (http://img241.imageshack.us/my.php?image=37tt.jpg) </div></BLOCKQUOTE> </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
I think you accidently hit the "quote" button instead of the "edit" button! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif