PDA

View Full Version : black screen?



XyZspineZyX
08-05-2003, 04:29 PM
i can play splinter cell about 5 min before the screen goes black..then i have to restart the computer...
i have directX 8.1 Geforce 4 mx 420 in a 512mbit ram, 167ghz adm athlon 2000+ computer...what can i do??

If you know what i can do please mail me at

Arne_devil@hotmail.com

//Michel

XyZspineZyX
08-05-2003, 04:29 PM
i can play splinter cell about 5 min before the screen goes black..then i have to restart the computer...
i have directX 8.1 Geforce 4 mx 420 in a 512mbit ram, 167ghz adm athlon 2000+ computer...what can i do??

If you know what i can do please mail me at

Arne_devil@hotmail.com

//Michel

XyZspineZyX
08-05-2003, 06:06 PM
You have to have Directx 9.0b installed. If that doesn't fix it, post your dxdiag. There is a thread on that.

My system:

AMD XP 3000+ (no overclock yet...)
1 gig of Corsair DDR PC2700 RAM @333Mhz
Radeon 9800 Pro video w/TV out core @434, mem @720
Windows XP SP 1
Microsoft Directx 9.0b
Antec TruePower TrueBlue True480 PSU
16x Antec DVD drive
24x10x40 Plexwriter CD-RW
1 Westerndigital 40 gig harddrive, master
1 Westerndigital 100 gig hdd, slave
XFX KT400 ALH Via mainboard, 4-in-1 4.48
Thermaltake Aquarius II liquid cooling system
Additional PC version help:

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com