PDA

View Full Version : NEW SERVER - NO LAG GUARANTEED HENDERSON SERVER



Mr.Henderson
02-28-2007, 04:20 AM
************************************************** **************
Name: V4.08 HENDY UK SERVER
Hyperlobby Server (8pm - 10pm GMT)
************************************************** **************

As a result my server will be on for a few hours every night at around 7-8pm GMT. I will be hosting Pearl Harbour coop soon as well as my current Midway, Battle of Britain, Singapore, Burma & Normandy D-Day dogfight maps. These will include the latest developments such as V-1's, AI planes (STUFF LIKE B-17, B-29's all of that), also there will be capacity for up to 64 - 128 players every night.

COME AND JOIN AND TRY IT OUT.
I WILL GUARANTEE THERE IS NO LAG TO ANYONE WHO JOINS MY SERVER
COME ITS BEEN TRIED AND TESTED. IT WORKS.

Mr.Henderson
02-28-2007, 04:20 AM
************************************************** **************
Name: V4.08 HENDY UK SERVER
Hyperlobby Server (8pm - 10pm GMT)
************************************************** **************

As a result my server will be on for a few hours every night at around 7-8pm GMT. I will be hosting Pearl Harbour coop soon as well as my current Midway, Battle of Britain, Singapore, Burma & Normandy D-Day dogfight maps. These will include the latest developments such as V-1's, AI planes (STUFF LIKE B-17, B-29's all of that), also there will be capacity for up to 64 - 128 players every night.

COME AND JOIN AND TRY IT OUT.
I WILL GUARANTEE THERE IS NO LAG TO ANYONE WHO JOINS MY SERVER
COME ITS BEEN TRIED AND TESTED. IT WORKS.

slipBall
02-28-2007, 04:28 AM
Few things in life come with a guarantee, so thanks, will try

Hawgdog
02-28-2007, 06:36 AM
A great number of times, we found it wasn't the servers fault for lag- rather the weakest link in the chain i.e. some players connection, or computer-
Wanna post the specs of the server for those of us who are our specs? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Mr.Henderson
03-01-2007, 11:42 AM
Ok, here is my gaming rig so u know what ur dealin with.

------------------------------------------

Time Computer / Xp Home Edition
Processor : AMD Athlon(tm) ~ 1.3 GHz
Memory : 1024 RAM
Graphics: Radeon 9200 series (ATI)
Graphics Card Memory: 256 mb
Graphics State: 800 x 600
(im using 1024 for my screen on IL2)
Monitor: Samtron 56E

------------------------------------------

My internet settings:

BT Broadband - BT Voyager USB ADSL Modem
Speed - 2.2mbps (My PC hosts server)

My config files for hyperlobby and il2 have been chanegd using online guides as follows:

--------------------------------------------

IL2 1946 Folder Changes (conf.ini)

[window]
width=1024 Graphics to 1024
height=768
ColourBits=32

------------------------------------------

[NET]
speed=10000 Hosting server
routeChannels=16 net settings, more
serverChannels=31 route channels +
localPort=21000 faster speed (not too
remotePort=21000 fast for my connection
SkinDownload=1 to keep up LOL.
serverName=No Name
serverDescription=
remoteHost=
localHost=81.158.111.236
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=1 No player checks
checkClientTimeSpeed=0 to reduce joining
checkTimeSpeedDifferense=0.05 time.
checkTimeSpeedInterval=5
[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=15.0
nearMaxLagTime=1.5
cheaterWarningDelay=2.0
cheaterWarningNum=-1 No auto kick.

-------------------------------------------

Hyperlobby Changed Settings
(hlpro3.ini)

[Forgotten Battles]
joinDelay=5 <-Gives some delay time to
clientRate=10000 join, so connection isnt
lost if admin is slow to
start server.

;Determine the client source port. Useful when is more that one user behind the NAT

router.
;Must be diferent for each user behind the same NAT router
localPort=21000
;This detecting right IP address for systems with more that one network adapters
;Default is 1 (on)
DetectLocalIP = 1
;Set to 1 when both server and client are behind a router, using
;private network address and both are behind one public ip address
loopback=0
;When is loopoback set to 1, here must be specified private ip address
; of the server behind a router
loopbackip=
Order=20
Difficulty=3
serverPort=21000
MaxPlayers=64
Description=4.08 HENDY / UK NO LAG SERVER - We guarantee no lag, absolutely none - its
been tried and tested, it works

THATS IT http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Bearcat99
03-01-2007, 02:33 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Xiolablu3
03-01-2007, 02:45 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Are you joking?

If you are not then please check out Winds Of War server, connection speed.

Thats the server with the least lag I have played on.

BBB_Hyperion
03-02-2007, 02:49 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Bearcat99:
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

I promise lag will be there be sure http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
Except he meant the username "LAG" btw who registered it ?

TgD Thunderbolt56
03-02-2007, 07:28 AM
Even if that's just his dedicated server rig, there will be issues with more than 8 players. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

But, hey, good for him for inviting a questionable lot as us. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/metal.gif

WWMaxGunz
03-02-2007, 12:20 PM
What, you have neutrino communications?

HELLO? There is lag between your machine and any other no matter your hardware.
You really must be new to online gaming or just never learned so much.

Nice to know that your hardware won't make what has to be any worse, but...

Long distance telecom may go out through phone lines, watts towers or even satellite.
All involve some delay just for transmission time. Geosynch satellites are 23,000 miles up,
at lightspeed 186,000 miles per second that is 124 millisecs EACH WAY just for transmit then
add time for the satellite to receive and retransmit the boosted signal for the down leg.
Add delays in the servers as well, net communications often go through 4+ nodes between
server and client.
To put it clearer, an East Coast US server cannot transmit to a West Coast client without
noticeable but acceptable lag and that is only 3 time zones apart. A British client would
be 5 time zones away. Yet I have played and coordinated with a wingmate in Sweden often
back in 98 so again 'acceptable lag' is the operative term, but the lag is there.

EDIT:ADD
If you are doubting then check the ping just to your own ISP. I've yet to see that get any
better than 25-30 ms. And yes, that is a measure of lag right there, just to my ISP and
back.

FA_Razor
03-02-2007, 02:40 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Xiolablu3:
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif


If you are not then please check out Winds Of War server, connection speed.

Thats the server with the least lag I have played on. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks for the compliment! That's what we aim for. FA_Ikkyo leases the BEST server money can buy (and it ain't cheap). Plus, we are the only group I know with a "full time" I.T. guy keeping it running smoothly.

Shameless plug, but:
http://www.favacw.dyndns.org/faforum/viewtopic.php?t=1340

Prop_Strike
03-03-2007, 01:12 AM
I'm also thinking of having a dedicated server....this is my gaming rig...you think it will be enough?

Commodore Business Machines C-64
Processor : MOS Technology 6510 @0.99MHz
OS : Commodore BASIC 2.0
Memory : same as a goldfish (64k)
Graphics: Really funky pixel blocks
Graphics Card: what's that?
Graphics State: 16 colors, eight sprites, scrolling capabilities, and two bitmap graphics modes.
Monitor: Black and white televison set(dang!)
Modem: modem???

I have BOTH a datasette and 51/4" floppy drive

Upgrading to Commodore Amiga soon!!

Neuromant
03-09-2007, 05:31 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gifYou made my day Henderson. Really man, thanks http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/clap.gif