PDA

View Full Version : Is there a blackwater fix?



JG26_Scannon
06-09-2007, 03:24 PM
I have an ATI video card with blackwater on perfect settings. I remember long time ago this was supposedly fixed with other DLL's from previous installs. I still have the same problem. Is there a better fix now?

JG26_Scannon
06-09-2007, 03:24 PM
I have an ATI video card with blackwater on perfect settings. I remember long time ago this was supposedly fixed with other DLL's from previous installs. I still have the same problem. Is there a better fix now?

Manos1
06-10-2007, 05:30 AM
Hallo Scannon,

Difficult to say since you do not give any information on the model of your ATI card and the graphics drivers you use.

If I am to suppose that you have one of the newer ATI cards:
There is no blackwater problem.
Probably you had previously an NVIDIA card in you rig and then changed to ATI.
I that case, it is normal that you get black water.

There is a quick fix (but you need to know how to use the text editor (notepad.exe)):
1. go to the il2FB directory
2. make a backup copy of the file conf.ini
3. open the original conf.ini with a text editor and move down to the [Render_OpenGL] area.
4. delete everything that is in that area
5. save the conf.ini
6. run the il2setup and select OpenGL, 1024x768 32bit, tick Use Stencil buffer. Under Video select ATI Radeon X800/9800 etc. Apply the changes
7. start the game, you should be having normal water now.

If it did not work out, you can deleted the conf.ini you tampered with and replace it with the backup file.


Hope it helps, good luck !

~S~