PDA

View Full Version : Flaps :Damaged-Why????? Help me please!

JohnF1965
12-22-2009, 03:47 AM
Hi guys. I have IL2 1946, and I'm still fairly new to IL2 and Pacific Fighters, even though I've been following the game since it first came out. My question is, when I fly the 109G, and some other fighter as well, My flaps become damaged for no reason at all. I fly with them raised, but the warning always comes up-Flaps: Damaged. When I dive, I cut back the throttle, and my flaps still get damaged. Is it a computer bug? I know Oleg and his team have an excellent reputation for delivering a bug-free product, so what can it be? I looked at whats on the 4.08 patch, but they don't mention this problem. I'm sure this is an old problem that has been raised before, and I apologize for a boring question, but could you please help me? I can't fly my 109 fast, if the flaps are always lowered!! Is it do do with the controls, via the computer handling the flap movements? I did come across some of the settings, but they were locked off, it seemed. Any help will be greatly appreciated. ThankYou. John

JohnF1965
12-22-2009, 03:47 AM