PDA

View Full Version : How can i use Joystick Hat Switch as Mouse?



JG51_Rudel
06-14-2008, 06:48 PM
My TrackIR 2 has failed http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif and now i am left without a way to look around when i fly online. I found out that you can use the Hat switch on the joystick to look around but its not very precise.

Is there a way to simulate the mouse is IL-2 using the Hat switch on my Saitek St290 Pro?

Please someone help me as soon as possible i have a Test mission coming up on Sunday for Forgotten Skies and i need to figure out a way to make this work utill i get a new TrackIR.

JG51_Rudel
06-14-2008, 06:48 PM
My TrackIR 2 has failed http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif and now i am left without a way to look around when i fly online. I found out that you can use the Hat switch on the joystick to look around but its not very precise.

Is there a way to simulate the mouse is IL-2 using the Hat switch on my Saitek St290 Pro?

Please someone help me as soon as possible i have a Test mission coming up on Sunday for Forgotten Skies and i need to figure out a way to make this work utill i get a new TrackIR.

VMF-214_HaVoK
06-14-2008, 07:15 PM
FB View Plus is what I always used before TIR. It will give you what your looking for I believe. http://www.airwarfare.com/Sims/FB/files/essentials/fbvwps28.rar

S!

LEXX_Luthor
06-14-2008, 07:59 PM
In the game controls menu, you should be able to setup mouse as view controller. That's what I always used.

...also, I use mousewheel for elevator trim. Works well.

JG51_Rudel
06-14-2008, 09:11 PM
Thank You Havok,

The application works perfectly and it was easy to set up.

Your a lifesaver, i can finally get back to playing Il2 online again.

Tully__
06-14-2008, 11:34 PM
Most of the more advanced Saitek sticks have native mouse emulation support. If you have the drivers installed in Advanced mode it should be just a matter of creating a profile that tells the stick driver to report that hat as mouse input...not sure if this feature extends down to the ST290 though... I know it works in the X52, Evo, AV8R etc...

VMF-214_HaVoK
06-15-2008, 08:22 AM
Glad your satisfied. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

S!