PDA

View Full Version : PC Version news?



Tockwork
12-23-2007, 09:43 PM
Any recent news about the PC version? I really want to know if the pc version will be able to be played on the computer I am going to get fairly well, and if it going to end up being a awful port like RE4 or Devil May Cry.

I really am on the verge of either getting a new pc or a ps3, and this game will probably help make the decision.

Tockwork
12-23-2007, 09:43 PM
Any recent news about the PC version? I really want to know if the pc version will be able to be played on the computer I am going to get fairly well, and if it going to end up being a awful port like RE4 or Devil May Cry.

I really am on the verge of either getting a new pc or a ps3, and this game will probably help make the decision.

blarson11
12-23-2007, 09:58 PM
no one knows for sure. it was hinted that it would require DX 10 and windows vista consequently. try searching the forums with the find button at the top b4 u start a thread. welcome to the forums http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Tockwork
12-23-2007, 10:00 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by blarson11:
no one knows for sure. it was hinted that it would require DX 10 and windows vista consequently. try searching the forums with the find button at the top b4 u start a thread. welcome to the forums http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks.

DX10? You've got to be kidding me, they better not screw us over like Halo 2 Vista.

blarson11
12-23-2007, 10:16 PM
if you look at the graphics, it is hard to picture them running on DX 9. I do use a console though. it might be like crysis where it is meant for dx 10 but you can run it on dx9 at a lower setting. come to think of it, such computer adaptations might be why it is being released so late. Was halo DX10 0nly?

Tockwork
12-23-2007, 10:54 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by blarson11:
if you look at the graphics, it is hard to picture them running on DX 9. I do use a console though. it might be like crysis where it is meant for dx 10 but you can run it on dx9 at a lower setting. come to think of it, such computer adaptations might be why it is being released so late. Was halo DX10 0nly? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

No, it required vista to be ran.

But Xbox 360 and the PS3 does not have DX10, therefore DX10 is not needed to run some of it's games.

altair4o
12-24-2007, 04:54 AM
I don't think they will make it only for DX 10.Oh,and the PC version is going to be released on February 12 '08 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

P.S. I played Halo 2 on XP :P

R4n63R
12-24-2007, 05:18 AM
omfg, do u actually know what is DirectX?
Why ut couldn not be run on XP, i think thats the acutally reason of lateing the gam for PC, they arent some EA to just throw unoptimized sheet on the market...
gg Ubisoft, u can do it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif