PDA

View Full Version : Unable to start PF??



sjg06
12-23-2006, 05:48 PM
I installed PF program and when I boot it up I get a cd/dvd emulation program detected. unable to find cd drive. I am running Nero incd and did not know if this might be it. Thanks in advance for any help.

sjg06
12-23-2006, 05:48 PM
I installed PF program and when I boot it up I get a cd/dvd emulation program detected. unable to find cd drive. I am running Nero incd and did not know if this might be it. Thanks in advance for any help.

roybaty
12-23-2006, 08:56 PM
1. I'm assuming you have the DVD
2. If 1 is true then disable any virtual drives you may have (I believe incd has the option to create virtual cd/dvd drives), as the new cd/dvd protections look for these drives in case you have a pirated image file.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

-------------- QUICK SPECS --------------

-------------- HARDWARE --------------

SYSTEM: DELL XPS 600 3Ghz/P4/630
VIDEO CARD: nVidia 6800GS/256
RAM: 1 Gig DDR2 4200
HOTAS : Thrustmaster COUGAR
PEDALS: CH Pro Pedals USB
OTHER INPUT: Track IR2


-------------- SOFTWARE --------------

OS: Win XP Pro SP2
VOICE COMMAND: Shoot 1.6/VR Commander
COMMUNICATION: Teamspeak 2 R2
DX Ver: 9c

sjg06
12-25-2006, 02:47 PM
Thanks for help I uninstalled both incd and pf, and then reinstalled PF first and then Nero. All works fine now. What a great and challenging Sim!!