PDA

View Full Version : ED 3D GLASSES !!!



egypt23
07-28-2004, 05:54 AM
just a simple request OLEG http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
(maybe not so simple for you guys)

i am a firm supporter of 3D glasses and in other games (such as JEDI KNIGHT and others ) they have a way to adjust GAMMA and brightness!

iuse the glasses quite well with FB/AEP but they are rather dark

so could you guys fit some sort of internal
gamma adjust

im sure im not the only one out there http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

so if you did this we would be eternally greatful

love to see it in PACIFIC FIGHTERS

http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif


CHEERS

egypt23
07-28-2004, 05:54 AM
just a simple request OLEG http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
(maybe not so simple for you guys)

i am a firm supporter of 3D glasses and in other games (such as JEDI KNIGHT and others ) they have a way to adjust GAMMA and brightness!

iuse the glasses quite well with FB/AEP but they are rather dark

so could you guys fit some sort of internal
gamma adjust

im sure im not the only one out there http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

so if you did this we would be eternally greatful

love to see it in PACIFIC FIGHTERS

http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif


CHEERS

JaBo_HH-BlackSheep
07-28-2004, 06:01 AM
u can adjust Gamma in the Driver of you GFX-Card.

http://home.arcor.de/sebastianleitiger/pics/ajatus.jpg

tHeBaLrOgRoCkS
07-28-2004, 06:22 AM
I didnt think these worked yet on FB/AEP ??

do you perhaps mean the origional il2?

http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v323/tHeBaLrOgRoCkS/planes/signiture3.jpg

egypt23
07-28-2004, 07:26 AM
i use ATI 9600XT
(havent tried to adjust in software but thats not the idea)

i fly FB/AEP with glasses with no probs as long as
all the instructions from E-D are followed

i had no probs in IL/2 so i cant see why all the flak

i use W98SE AMD2500 512MB RAM SBLIVE/KXPRO SC
OPENGL
nothing unusual !!!

its just having a gamma control onboard would make it easy for small adjustments as you wouldnt have to leave your game to adjust
(just like adjusting joystick controls etc)

cheers

tHeBaLrOgRoCkS
07-28-2004, 09:10 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by egypt23:


i had no probs in IL/2 so i cant see why all the flak

i use W98SE AMD2500 512MB RAM SBLIVE/KXPRO SC
OPENGL
nothing unusual !!!

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Flak?

Geez man calm down will yah! Nobody is giving you flak!!

I simply wonderd how you got it working? I suspected you probably had an ATI card and now that you have posted this info I understand how your getting it to work.

I have an nvidia and to the best of my knowledge these do not (as yet) work with the current version of the game FB/AEP.

Also as ati provide a facility to tweak gama I think it is unlikely that this feature will be developed in FB/AEP.

Maybe in bob or as part of the pacific update who knows.

Sometimes I think this board should be called the 'high blood preassure / caffine abusers club'

Chill

http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v323/tHeBaLrOgRoCkS/planes/signiture3.jpg

Rook_336
07-28-2004, 09:59 PM
The glasses work great in FB with nVidia's 56.72s...I have a FX5950XT, no probs. FYI this was covered the other week in this thread:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=63110913&m=735103245&r=756109645#756109645

Sample pics for Red/Blue Anaglyph glasses can be found there but the effect is much better with the e-dimensionals...

Rook_336
07-28-2004, 10:07 PM
P.S. if you have an nVidia card the driver gives you a hot key combo to up or down the gamma (default is Ctrl-G/ Alt-G). Very useful, especially on the night missions.

PraetorHonoris
07-28-2004, 11:52 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by egypt23:
i use ATI 9600XT
(havent tried to adjust in software but thats not the idea)
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

You use an ATI-Card and the ED are working http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/blink.gif ?
How did you make the glasses work? Usually they do not work with ATI at all...

http://img15.exs.cx/img15/8182/siglan1.jpg

tHeBaLrOgRoCkS
07-29-2004, 08:02 AM
Cheers for the info Rook S!

http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v323/tHeBaLrOgRoCkS/planes/signiture3.jpg

egypt23
08-03-2004, 05:25 AM
sorry about the "flak" remark http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif (didnt mean it to be so "dramatic" hehehe

i dunno why, but my glasses have worked great with the ATI card!!(even USING 3.8 cats)

making sure to put the ATI dll in the game folder and using the correct controls (ie: shft/o,shft/f for on and off etc)for W98SE

also worked when i was using GE-F2 MX 400(with IL2)

even work well coupled to TRIR3

just if you look at the interfaces for JEDI or ELITE FORCE you would see what i mean about user friendly GAMMA control

i must a lucky soab http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

thanks for feedback

cheers

PraetorHonoris
08-03-2004, 05:46 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by egypt23:
making sure to put the ATI dll in the game folder and using the correct controls (ie: shft/o,shft/f for on and off etc)for W98SE
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

What "ati dll"? Can you tell me the exact name of this file, please?
Sorry, my computer knownlegde is quite limited... http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

http://img15.exs.cx/img15/8182/siglan1.jpg

egypt23
08-03-2004, 06:52 AM
hiya

as sent to me by ATI
(they werent very helpful for W98SE in there original postings)

PLEASE READ THIS EMAIL CAREFULLY AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR BEST
RESULTS. It may be hard to learn the process, but once you learn it you
will be an expert.

Your registration code is= (copy your reg code here) enter this in when prompted during
the install process.

Install the drivers by unzipping the 2 files and double clicking on the
file ED-Stereo.msi installer file. Then, Double click the file that says
Post_install.bat. That will perform a one time operation. You will only
need to do this once and will never need to double click the
Post_install.bat again.


FOR OPENGL :

Please follow these directions: After it's installed, Go to the
c:\program files\edimensional directory. Find the file called
openGL32.dll


copy openGL32.dll from that folder to your game's folder. It has to be
in the same directory as the executable program for the game (example
sof2.exe). For example, if you were using Soldier of Fortune 2, just go
to the SOF2 directory, it's usually under program files and paste that
openGL32.dll file from the edimensional directory in to that game's
directory. When you use it for Unreal, go to the c:\UT2003 directory,
then double click SYSTEM! Very important to put this in the System
Subdirectory. Same for Jedi Outcast...put it in the Data directory, this
is where the real exe file to start the game is. You will know you put
it in the right place because when running the game when you hit Shift +
O it will turn the game on in 3-D. If it doesn't then either it's not
openGL or the opengl32.dll file from the edimensional directory is not
in the right place.


If you follow those directions it will work. If you don't then it won't
work.

Then to find the hotkeys, go to Start, click Programs and click
edimensional. You will find a readme.txt file with all the hotkeys on
it. Shift + O starts the 3D effect, Shift + F stops it. Shift E
increases separation and shift + D decreases separation. Make sure you
use the hotkeys! You can't get a good picture unless you hit shift E and
shift D to adjust the image for your eyes. Lastly, make sure to hit
Shift F right before exiting the game to turn it OFF, otherwise your
screen may stay strange when you are back to your desktop! Most of all,
have fun and stay up to date on our developments by signing up for the
newsletter on our homepage at www.edimensional.com (http://www.edimensional.com).
DIRECT X INFO:

For Directx just copy the file d3d8.dll from the edimensional directory
over to the games directory. Once it's copied, use the hotkey F5 to
start the 3-D effect. For a list of hotkeys see the readme.txt file
contained in the edimensional directory. Please read the readme.txt
file, it's very important and contains valuable information.


Troubleshooting: If your screen is black (or has one image on top, and
one on the bottom) when you hit shift O to turn it on, please hit shift
F to turn it off. For directx based games that would be F5. Or just
pull the dongle out of the computer and put it right back in. It just
means your monitor can't handle that refresh rate using the resolution
you have it set to while in 3-D mode. Now, you are probably going to
need to lower some of the settings just a bit. Lower your refresh rate
to 50 or 60hz (there's a program called powerstrip that can force a 50hz
refresh rate, but don't ask how to use it because we don't make that
program, use at your own risk). Our drivers will double that to be 100
or 120, so don't worry, with our drivers you should be flicker free! You
can also try to lower the resolution in the game... Otherwise everything
should work great, enjoy!


eDimensional

www.edimensional.com/3ddvd.html (http://www.edimensional.com/3ddvd.html)


hope this makes sense

cheers

B16Enk
08-03-2004, 07:08 AM
Ok so it's time to dust off my wireless glasses and try again....

If they do work with ATI and FB then I'll be smiling http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

PraetorHonoris
08-03-2004, 07:29 AM
Thanks, egypt! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://img15.exs.cx/img15/8182/siglan1.jpg

egypt23
08-03-2004, 02:50 PM
this is the whole list of OPENGL commands for W98SE (DX have already been posted F5=ON etc))

SH/O=ON
SH/F=OFF
SH/E=INC
SH/D=DEC
SH/Q=DEPTH INC
SH/W=......DEC
SH/R=REV STEREO
SH/T VERTGAP INC
SH/Y=........DEC

i put both DLL's(opengl and dx) in the games root folder (just in case hehe)

hope you get it to work

cheers