PDA

View Full Version : Really annoying Radar glitch



bobbysingh99
02-02-2010, 09:27 AM
Hey so ive been playing a lot an recently (well since yesterday) ive been getting a glitch where the mission targets stay on the radar and literally follow my player arrow on the radar around, this also seems to make the game a little bit more jumpy framerate wise.

has anyone else seen these radar icon 'ghosts' and is there a easy fix?

Should I install the game, I have it on 360 and am wondering if it will do the game much good?

bobbysingh99
02-02-2010, 09:27 AM
Hey so ive been playing a lot an recently (well since yesterday) ive been getting a glitch where the mission targets stay on the radar and literally follow my player arrow on the radar around, this also seems to make the game a little bit more jumpy framerate wise.

has anyone else seen these radar icon 'ghosts' and is there a easy fix?

Should I install the game, I have it on 360 and am wondering if it will do the game much good?

Captain Tomatoz
02-02-2010, 10:04 AM
i have had that before but it doesnt effect framerate. And i have the game installed

JAHman28
02-02-2010, 02:23 PM
I had that before! the first time I spent ages looking for the target... before finally realising it was me...

Captain Tomatoz
02-02-2010, 03:21 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by JAHman28:
I had that before! the first time I spent ages looking for the target... before finally realising it was me... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

ha that made me lol http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

lazynicole
02-02-2010, 06:07 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by JAHman28:
I had that before! the first time I spent ages looking for the target... before finally realising it was me... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

ROFL http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Joshuajr2010
02-02-2010, 06:44 PM
I had it after one of those Assassination contracts. I was riding around Tuscany trying to get it off, but, alas, it didn't come off until I'd forgotten all about it. It is rather pesky.

Pieman13
02-02-2010, 07:04 PM
this happens to me too http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

you just have to get to a mission and decline and it goes away (atleast for me)

obliviondoll
02-02-2010, 07:24 PM
You're in Renaissance Italy (Or the Third Crusade, possibly)... And you're complaining that your radar doesn't work???

I'm sorry, that just struck me as funny. Although it might be a good idea to let us all know which game you're playing, whether you're on a console, and if so, which one. Helps with people trying to track down similar issues if you have that info. Also helps that there's a tech support forum right here (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/frm/f/4721051016)

Tantalus227
02-03-2010, 02:06 AM
It happened to me also a few times after an assassination contract mission. It was slightly irritating but didn't affect the game play so I didn't get too wound up about it.

OzDavis
02-03-2010, 05:02 PM
In my experience, moving to a new city gets rid of it.

Stealthgamer001
02-03-2010, 08:26 PM
That was so annoying!