PDA

View Full Version : Perfect landscape mode?



bud_27
01-28-2007, 08:16 AM
I can't set landscape to 'Perfect' I had it availiable once but then i reinstalled and now it's grayed out - I have a 7800gs+ 512 video card so there shouldnt be a problem with my spec. What settings do i have to have in setup - Im on Open Gl at the moment?

bud_27
01-28-2007, 08:16 AM
I can't set landscape to 'Perfect' I had it availiable once but then i reinstalled and now it's grayed out - I have a 7800gs+ 512 video card so there shouldnt be a problem with my spec. What settings do i have to have in setup - Im on Open Gl at the moment?

FritzGryphon
01-28-2007, 08:20 AM
OpenGL and stencil buffer IIRC.

bud_27
01-28-2007, 08:37 AM
i have open gl and stencil buffering selected but still no joy - is there a setting in the Nvidia control panel i have to change?

csThor
01-28-2007, 08:49 AM
OpenGL + Stencil Buffer + 32Bit colour depth

bud_27
01-28-2007, 09:48 AM
this might sound stupid but where is the colour depth option> in viseo setup in the game?

flox
01-28-2007, 09:50 AM
It's listed along with your resolution.. such as 1280x960x32 (1280x960 with 32 bit color depth).

bud_27
01-28-2007, 10:01 AM
ye i have it pn 32bit colour - stencil buffering on and open GL but Perfect mode is still greyed out

JSG72
01-28-2007, 10:20 AM
Hardware shaders=1

in Config