PDA

View Full Version : Help with Fuel Mix Please



dgarmsd
04-09-2005, 01:25 PM
=S= All

For some reason, no matter what key I bind to adjusting fuel mixture it doen't work. Has anyone else run into this problem?

How can I fix it?

Thanks in advance

dgarms

dgarmsd
04-09-2005, 01:25 PM
=S= All

For some reason, no matter what key I bind to adjusting fuel mixture it doen't work. Has anyone else run into this problem?

How can I fix it?

Thanks in advance

dgarms

Von_Zero
04-09-2005, 02:26 PM
maybe the certain plane you are flying doesn't have adjustable mixture?

kutyaxxon
04-09-2005, 03:23 PM
or set the realism 2 max level(engine management)

dgarmsd
04-09-2005, 03:23 PM
Nope thats not it. No matter what plane I try it on it doesn't work.

Also it has worked in the past, but doesn't now for some reason.

VW-IceFire
04-09-2005, 03:28 PM
Check that complex engine management is on. Try rebinding the keys.

Some aircraft don't have fuel mix settings (its done automatically).

Try the Yak-9D. Thats a safe plane to try fuel mix and supercharge settings on. You have to...its all manual.