PDA

View Full Version : Sound problems



Woke_Up_Dead
11-25-2011, 08:06 PM
I have an echo in my Teamspeak 3 whenever I play the game with "sound extensions" turned on. The problem goes away when I turn the extensions off in IL2's audio menu, but I like the better quality of the sounds with that toggle on. Anyone else experienced this problem and figured out how to keep the extensions on and avoid an echo in TS3?

Woke_Up_Dead
11-25-2011, 08:06 PM
I have an echo in my Teamspeak 3 whenever I play the game with "sound extensions" turned on. The problem goes away when I turn the extensions off in IL2's audio menu, but I like the better quality of the sounds with that toggle on. Anyone else experienced this problem and figured out how to keep the extensions on and avoid an echo in TS3?

Aviar
11-25-2011, 09:00 PM
I have extensions on but no echo in TS3.

Aviar

FoolTrottel
11-26-2011, 09:37 AM
- In the windows' sound settings, make sure at playback, the microphone is muted. (That's specific for XP, dunno about win7, haven't looked into that setting there...)

- Disable in-game comms?