PDA

View Full Version : " ' " key gives wrong command???



zecrankbuster
05-13-2005, 10:04 AM
Can you remap the keyboard commands. I am in UK and when I use the [ ] for port and stbd they work fine but when I hit the ' key to rudder amdships it says "All stop".
Any ideas please?

zecrankbuster
05-13-2005, 10:04 AM
Can you remap the keyboard commands. I am in UK and when I use the [ ] for port and stbd they work fine but when I hit the ' key to rudder amdships it says "All stop".
Any ideas please?

MGBMike
05-13-2005, 02:50 PM
I'll redirect you here:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2881085392/m/5881053023

S VIIC_41
05-13-2005, 03:16 PM
Yeah, I noticed there.

Don't worry, they're just flipped 'round.

# is rudder amidships and ' is All Stop.

Pissed me off at first too.