PDA

View Full Version : Saitek Panels



VF-17_Jolly
06-22-2009, 12:17 PM
Saitek have released a selection of new instruments and switch panels http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Saitek (http://www.saitek.com/uk/prod/proflight.htm)

Why its not compatible with il2 god only knows http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

VF-17_Jolly
06-22-2009, 12:17 PM
Saitek have released a selection of new instruments and switch panels http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Saitek (http://www.saitek.com/uk/prod/proflight.htm)

Why its not compatible with il2 god only knows http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

steiner562
06-22-2009, 12:44 PM
Microsoft probably paid them some $$$ to make it exclusive,shame really as they look nice.

Bearcat99
06-22-2009, 01:53 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by steiner562:
Microsoft probably paid them some $$$ to make it exclusive,shame really as they look nice. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Especially considering what happened to MSFS studios..

Gibbage1
06-22-2009, 08:06 PM
I think I remember seeing those laying around the office before the studio closed. I thought they were for ESP. Looked interesting. FSX has a lot of external hooks built into the engine for things like this. Not so in IL2. Sure, you can have extra software packages that sniff out network packets, but its a bit of a workaround and can be considered a "hack" with how mods are frowned apon. To put it simply, IL2 didnt make it easy to support stuff like that, but im sure SOW will fix that.