PDA

View Full Version : Cant join in HL



F4U_Flyer
11-14-2004, 03:52 PM
help! i dl hl but the game tries to start fb and not pf. I added the fb exe to the pf folder , copied and rename pf exe , didnt work. Tried shft / ctrl didnt give a choice just loads fb. Tried rename fb then it couldnt find the renamed pf to fb exe. Whats am i doing wrong?

F4U_Flyer
11-14-2004, 03:52 PM
help! i dl hl but the game tries to start fb and not pf. I added the fb exe to the pf folder , copied and rename pf exe , didnt work. Tried shft / ctrl didnt give a choice just loads fb. Tried rename fb then it couldnt find the renamed pf to fb exe. Whats am i doing wrong?

Troll2k
11-14-2004, 07:59 PM
If you have only the PF standalone installed you must rename the pf.exe to il2fb.exe.Then redirect hl to the new il2fb.exe path.

No coping of files is needed.Just a simple rename of the pf exe.

To get new path on HL just hold down at the same time the shift+control key when you click on the connect button.