PDA

View Full Version : how to get the game to work without updating anything.



wigwam1989
10-28-2004, 12:40 PM
if you get errors while installing and it breaks half way through, you don't need to update, just go for minimum install, and when you get a message installing saying "insert disk 2"- insert the second disk as it says and leave the box as D: - after leaving the second disk press OK. then wait. if it still breaks after the instalation, try again and do it slightly differently.
hope this helps, because if iot doesn't it's useless.

wigwam1989
10-28-2004, 12:40 PM
if you get errors while installing and it breaks half way through, you don't need to update, just go for minimum install, and when you get a message installing saying "insert disk 2"- insert the second disk as it says and leave the box as D: - after leaving the second disk press OK. then wait. if it still breaks after the instalation, try again and do it slightly differently.
hope this helps, because if iot doesn't it's useless.