PDA

View Full Version : !!!!! THE little island off venice!(PC)!!!!!!



hypavilion
03-31-2010, 04:51 AM
does anyone know how to unlock that little island off venice do u need to complete something? when i try going in it,it desynches me and says area not unlocked yet??? any one have an idea?? if u do please tell me

hypavilion
03-31-2010, 04:51 AM
does anyone know how to unlock that little island off venice do u need to complete something? when i try going in it,it desynches me and says area not unlocked yet??? any one have an idea?? if u do please tell me

Gekkibi
03-31-2010, 04:53 AM
If you mean the part of Venice in the horizon where you'll have to swim/row then I would say it is not possible to go there.

hypavilion
03-31-2010, 05:02 AM
yeah that little island by itself off the docks and if u finished the game then its near the carnival i think where you assassinate that guy for the party thing =] but so u cant go there.=[ http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

hypavilion
03-31-2010, 05:26 AM
my BAD its where u do the 4 tasks so u can get the golden mask TO assasinate the guy XD!! its just across there lmao.

Engioc
03-31-2010, 05:48 AM
Well that was one of the things that confuses me too, why did they bother creating areas like that where we could never go??

The only reason I can think of for the existence of Rome and that part of Venice is that maybe they'll get used in AC 2.5, but thats kind of dumb if the content is already there, what is it we're waiting for.

Infact I noticed quite a few areas like this. Not if it was Tuscany or Flori where you will also see a building to the northwest on the map but cannot go there because you lose sync, strange.

El_Sjietah
03-31-2010, 07:29 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Engioc:

The only reason I can think of for the existence of Rome and that part of Venice is that maybe they'll get used in AC 2.5, but thats kind of dumb if the content is already there, what is it we're waiting for.
</div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Some buildings alone doesn't make a game.

AJ_Rimmer_Bsc
03-31-2010, 08:21 AM
its not a location,its a texture.

peireddneck
03-31-2010, 11:36 AM
What about a church and few buildings that up in mountains.. you can't go near them.

Gekkibi
03-31-2010, 11:54 AM
These are just scenery. It is better that the world continues after desynchronization area, wouldn't you agree?

Heelflip
03-31-2010, 02:45 PM
I think it's either San Giorgio Maggiore or Guidecca. In game looks like they combined both into one island.

AMuppetMatt
04-01-2010, 11:35 AM
If they weren't there you would be complaining that all the areas are in the middle of no-where with no detail outside the cities http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

hypavilion
04-02-2010, 05:39 AM
Thanks guyz for ur answers it was great help =]] http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

Cornik22
04-03-2010, 02:42 PM
I've always wanted to reach the island. I've tried different methods, but none of them worked http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">I think it's either San Giorgio Maggiore or Guidecca. In game looks like they combined both into one island </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Agree. It looks like they put the island there for (semi)accuracy reasons, nothing more nothing less. Funny thing, they even took the time to create the church of San Giorgio Maggiore, to the left.

http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/7371/assassinscreediigame201vz.jpg

NightmareGK13
04-03-2010, 05:12 PM
maybe they'll launch another dlc? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif