PDA

View Full Version : problem



Warkst
06-21-2004, 03:33 AM
Hi i got myself IL 2 Sturmovic and i wanted to play it, so installed and updated the game. Everything worked perfectly. But i got a question about in-game. When i was flying a Bf against some Yak, i wanted to track my enemy (with the little triangle). From my earlier experiences with combat flight sims (CFS 2 and CFS 3), i knew i could. Yet in these other games, when rthe tracked enemy flew out of my sight, an arrow drew up at the edge of my screen. In IL 2 on the other hand, my screen follows the enemy plane wich makes it *nearly* impossible to fly without crashing into the ground. I was wondering if anybody would know how to track an enemy (with the triangle) without the fact the screen follows him.

Thanks

Warkst
06-21-2004, 03:33 AM
Hi i got myself IL 2 Sturmovic and i wanted to play it, so installed and updated the game. Everything worked perfectly. But i got a question about in-game. When i was flying a Bf against some Yak, i wanted to track my enemy (with the little triangle). From my earlier experiences with combat flight sims (CFS 2 and CFS 3), i knew i could. Yet in these other games, when rthe tracked enemy flew out of my sight, an arrow drew up at the edge of my screen. In IL 2 on the other hand, my screen follows the enemy plane wich makes it *nearly* impossible to fly without crashing into the ground. I was wondering if anybody would know how to track an enemy (with the triangle) without the fact the screen follows him.

Thanks

RocketDog
06-21-2004, 03:39 AM
If you hit and hold down numpad zero (IIRC) the view direction will snap back to the straight ahead view. Release it and it will move back to following the padlocked a/c. You can use this to check which way you're flying.

It's just a different way of doing it to CFS2. Depends on what you're used to.

Regards,

RocketDog.

Tully__
06-21-2004, 07:35 AM
If you have the "Cockpit always on" difficulty setting turned off and "Icons" turned on, you will get arrows for all aircraft in visible range when you turn off the cockpit (Ctrl-F1), but it's actually worth practising with the padlock (F4) and cockpit turned on, in the long run it works better I think (or get TrackIR http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif)

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)
Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully