PDA

View Full Version : pacific fighters 4.02m update?



snikgrif
01-03-2007, 07:52 AM
I have installed the 4.02m onto 303m and the whole game has changed from a merge of FB-FBAE-PF 303, to just PF 4.02, the file says it is a merge file (4.02m), could it be that it is labelled wrongly and is in fact just for the PF stand alone version? Luckily I save a copy each time I upgrade in case, so have not lost my 3.03m.

snikgrif
01-03-2007, 07:52 AM
I have installed the 4.02m onto 303m and the whole game has changed from a merge of FB-FBAE-PF 303, to just PF 4.02, the file says it is a merge file (4.02m), could it be that it is labelled wrongly and is in fact just for the PF stand alone version? Luckily I save a copy each time I upgrade in case, so have not lost my 3.03m.

XyZspineZyX
01-03-2007, 08:00 AM
When you boot the game, there will be a version number in red in the lower left hand corner. What does it say?

if you have the Smolensk map in the QMB, I'd bet a dollar you have a merged install<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v441/Chuck_Older/clarkchampion.jpg
Flower of Scotland, will we see your like again?

GerritJ9
01-03-2007, 08:08 AM
Have you installed 4.01m before installing 4.02m? If you haven't, you could well get a faulty installation.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

The KNIL is dead. Long live the KNIL!

snikgrif
01-03-2007, 12:43 PM
Thanks for the replies, I have found the cause and it's partly my fault for not checking the file that I was taken to. I downloaded 4.02m using the link to gamershell, but their 4.02m and 4.02 are reversed at site. I succeeded to get the right one (4.02m) using the 4.02 stand alone link.

Simon