PDA

View Full Version : aircraft control



sunshine185
11-01-2004, 09:05 AM
please help, i have il2 and now PF, i`m using sidewinder precision2 and playing il2 the aircraft i fly i have no problems with but in PF no matter what i fly the aircraft always bank to the right every time, my settings in each "conf" folder are as follows :-
X=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Y=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Z=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100
RZ=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
FF=0
U=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
V=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
X1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
Y1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
RZ1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
U1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
V1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0

sunshine185
11-01-2004, 09:05 AM
please help, i have il2 and now PF, i`m using sidewinder precision2 and playing il2 the aircraft i fly i have no problems with but in PF no matter what i fly the aircraft always bank to the right every time, my settings in each "conf" folder are as follows :-
X=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Y=0 1 4 9 16 25 36 49 64 81 100 0
Z=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100
RZ=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
FF=0
U=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
V=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
X1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
Y1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
RZ1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
U1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0
V1=0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0

actionhank1786
11-01-2004, 09:18 AM
Welcome to the boards Sunshine.
Have you gone to your Joystick settings and made sure your joystick was calibrated?
That can usually help, if that doesnt fix it, hopefully someone else can help you.

sunshine185
11-01-2004, 09:24 AM
will try that, i thought i did it when i first got il2 but i will have another go, funny thing is, i can play il2 fine and the aircraft handle great but they always bank to the right in PF, thnx for reply