PDA

View Full Version : Telescopic sights



Emcha
07-18-2008, 01:00 PM
On some of the early planes there seems to be cover on the sight, how do I open it up? SHIFT + F1 does nothing.

Emcha
07-18-2008, 01:00 PM
On some of the early planes there seems to be cover on the sight, how do I open it up? SHIFT + F1 does nothing.

Monterey13
07-18-2008, 01:00 PM
Ctrl D.

TinyTim
07-18-2008, 01:04 PM
After you open it with Ctrl-D, don't forget to zoom thru it with Shift-F1.

Emcha
07-18-2008, 01:27 PM
THANK YOU SO MUCH.

general_kalle
07-19-2008, 04:59 PM
if you hit Cntrl-E your scope will zoom in 4X
which allows you to hit target that will usually be out of range.

quite cool and useful.
noge that this does not apply for the Brewster Buffalo (US Navy version has Scope sight)

M_Gunz
07-20-2008, 12:34 AM
Emcha, go to the Controls section and reassign keys to suit yourself. There are many that you
likely want to reassign, like the number keys if you have a stick with throttle are better used
for say prop pitch unless you have a slider or rotary for that as well. By default the arrow
keys do what your joystick does only poorly, but they do make good trim keys.

You can pause the game in single player, change keys and test out, then pause again to try other
ways.

While you are there, check out what Ctrl-E does...............

x6BL_Brando
07-20-2008, 03:21 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">if you hit Cntrl-E your scope will zoom in 4X </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Maybe, but you'll be floating downwards under your chute at the time and may not notice http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif Ctrl+ D will be best.

B

general_kalle
08-08-2008, 03:44 PM
dont listen to brando he's trying to tell you something thats not quite true.