PDA

View Full Version : What's the deal with F2A and FM planes?

Aesuai
06-23-2006, 01:25 AM
planes will load in single player mission and quick missions, but are not flyable at all.
Joystick and keyboard controls have no affect.
Sorry if this is a known bug, but I can't find any documentation anywhere regarding any problems. I'm using stand-alone pacific fighters installation.
As a game developer myself, i would consider this a pretty big bug. Games would not ship with this big a fubar. If it's a simple fix, I'd love to hear it, but as great as this simulator is, i still find it pretty amature in it's overall execution. I'm not trying to bash the game as I think it's great, but there are some serious WTF documentation issues with it.
Any solutions?

Aesuai
06-23-2006, 01:25 AM
planes will load in single player mission and quick missions, but are not flyable at all.
Joystick and keyboard controls have no affect.
Sorry if this is a known bug, but I can't find any documentation anywhere regarding any problems. I'm using stand-alone pacific fighters installation.
As a game developer myself, i would consider this a pretty big bug. Games would not ship with this big a fubar. If it's a simple fix, I'd love to hear it, but as great as this simulator is, i still find it pretty amature in it's overall execution. I'm not trying to bash the game as I think it's great, but there are some serious WTF documentation issues with it.
Any solutions?

FritzGryphon
06-23-2006, 02:47 AM
You're right, the game didn't ship with that big a fubar. The fubar is somewhere else entirely.

If I had to guess, it may be incorrect patch install order. That is usually the case when you have flyable problems, or load errors.

Do the missions load in cockpit, or external camera?

GerritJ9
06-23-2006, 04:02 AM