PDA

View Full Version : Gustav

na85
11-26-2007, 09:19 PM
What's the difference between the different Bf109 G series ingame?

na85
11-26-2007, 09:19 PM
What's the difference between the different Bf109 G series ingame?

Stiletto-
11-26-2007, 09:43 PM
In game? There are a few differences.. I'm not an expert by any means so my descriptions might be a little off but I believe the G-2 version is alot more like the F models.. It's lighter than the other G models which helps it turn better than most other models as well as a very good rate of climb, better than some of the newer models and considering that it's a 1942 model, it's a great competitor in a comparable plane set and I think many would regard this as the 109's peak.

I believe with the G6 models, they were trying to get alot of things ironed out on the assembly line and things more efficient to build and more consistant from plane to plane. These models (in game) are definatley the weakest of the G or later series and are best avoided if possible. The G6 Late is slightly better but not alot.

The later G models, the G-10 G-14 and G-6AS were vast improvements over the G6 variants and had great engine boosting for War Emergency Power, these will exceed the G2 in climb rate and are alot quicker in a straight line.

Some are better at medium altitude and some are better at extreme altitudes I forget exactly what ones, somebody should go into more detail than what I can give as I am no expert on these planes..

Main thing is that the G6 and G6-late are the doggiest of the bunch and should be avoided if other models are available, but it depends on what you are particularly trying to do where individual models will be slightly better than other ones.

As far as late war plane sets, I prefer the K, because it is the best climber (in game), it can reel in P-51's at 7000 meters.

na85
11-26-2007, 10:49 PM
Awesome, thanks.