PDA

View Full Version : OT: Hey all you R/C jockeys

flox
06-16-2005, 10:06 AM
I'm relatively new to R/C and I'm having a strange problem with my equipment. About 50% I switch my controller on, all the servos in my airplane just "freak out": they twitch rapidly in either direction, or some of the axes switch (aileron lever now controls elevators, for example). I just bought a new receiver, so I guess the problem must lie with my controller.

What I'm trying to figure out is whether there will be any way to save my controller, or I need to buy a new one. The controller is an old JR Max 6. Any advice?

P.S. For future reference, to what forum(s) do you guys take your R/C problems?

flox
06-16-2005, 10:06 AM
I'm relatively new to R/C and I'm having a strange problem with my equipment. About 50% I switch my controller on, all the servos in my airplane just "freak out": they twitch rapidly in either direction, or some of the axes switch (aileron lever now controls elevators, for example). I just bought a new receiver, so I guess the problem must lie with my controller.

What I'm trying to figure out is whether there will be any way to save my controller, or I need to buy a new one. The controller is an old JR Max 6. Any advice?

P.S. For future reference, to what forum(s) do you guys take your R/C problems?

knightflyte
06-16-2005, 10:56 AM
It's been a LONG LONG time since I flew RC.
I kind of miss it. I stepped into a hobby shop and dang those planes are expensive now. But, the radio portion is dirt cheap. (relatively speaking that is)

I'd check batteries first. Change them if you're able.

Are there outside variables that you may not beaware of during that 50% time? Things like police scanners or a transmission tower that the new reciever may be sensative.

On SIMHQ there's an RC forum:

http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi