PDA

View Full Version : HL down



AlexCr1
02-18-2006, 05:50 AM
Hi all
Does anyone know why Hyperlobby is down at the moment.
Many thanks
Alex

Lav69
02-18-2006, 05:55 AM
Update maybe?

LT.INSTG8R
02-18-2006, 06:01 AM
Yes HL is down the website was also down last time I checked(maybe an hour ago)

x6BL_Brando
02-18-2006, 06:09 AM
Hyperlobby has been a bit strange for the last 72 hours - not connecting, or having chat lag, clicking in a slot but not seeing any change for minutes, weirdness. I hope it's closed for essential serviceing and no more......

Troll2k
02-18-2006, 06:16 AM
I am sitting in the corner shaking,staring across the room at the monitor.

Feathered_IV
02-18-2006, 06:44 AM
Thought it was just me http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

jds1978
02-18-2006, 06:49 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/disagree.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoOOO!

LT.INSTG8R
02-18-2006, 06:55 AM
Yeah its a sad Sunday when you get on HL to fly. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif
I just managed to suck a mate into this game the other day(He just went out bought them all and an X-52)rather a leap of faith on his part just going on my say so but he is now hooked and loves it(as I expected he would) but alas he will have to spend his third day in the air offline(not a bad thing really) he got instantly hooked on the B-25 and now trying to learn Level Bombing(brave man I have been flying over a year and still havent gotten to far with that)

Crop-Duster.
02-18-2006, 08:28 AM
You mean a sad Saturday...

jds1978
02-18-2006, 08:51 AM
Depends on the TZ

Werre_Fsck
02-18-2006, 09:03 AM
It's horrible to realize how dependent on HL one is...

Tried Ubi.com in despair, and it does not even work.

LT.INSTG8R
02-18-2006, 09:09 AM
Originally posted by Crop-Duster.:
You mean a sad Saturday...

No CD is right and I guess I dont know where I am.... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

Cooter20051966
02-18-2006, 09:13 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/disagree.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gifI need my fix...I need my fix....I NEED MY @#&**& FIX!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/53.gif

p-11.cAce
02-18-2006, 09:27 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif Well to make up for it and hopefully improve my pathetic gunnery skills I've been in qmb going up against 4 aces in the same type I'm flying and seeing how I do. I used to think the AI was good but after being online I think my opponents are Larry, Moe, Curly, and Shemp http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif
Seeing as how I would gladly pay for a service like HL I certainly will not complain about problems no and again. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

LT.INSTG8R
02-18-2006, 09:30 AM
Im taking pleasure in the new Dgen, racing across NWE in my Tempest so all is not lost.but still not a true fix. Offline is for off hours on in HL weekdays not Saturday!!

danjama
02-18-2006, 09:37 AM
OMG!

Xiolablu3
02-18-2006, 09:43 AM
Hehe look at Danjama have a heart attack. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Use all seeing eye to connect to servers if you need a replacement: -

http://www.udpsoft.com/eye/doc.html

I use it anyway cos its less program to have in memory than HL. The only downside is that you dont show up in the HL server list as a player. (which is why you may not be able to get into a server even when HL says there are only 33/36 players, in reality the other 3 are using direct IP or ASE.

danjama
02-18-2006, 10:07 AM
i use xfire

but i like HL for the chat and easy coop access http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif

danjama
02-18-2006, 10:14 AM
Hey Xi u flying UKD1 or 2?

AFJ_Locust
02-18-2006, 10:24 AM
AFJ Dedicated
Feel free to join via ip

70.86.25.90:21000

Crop-Duster.
02-18-2006, 03:25 PM
you can also use the Yahoo free program

The All Seeing Eye to find IL-2/FB servers

works quite well


http://mysite.verizon.net/vze4jz7i/ASE021806.jpg

I stole that SS from Leadspitter http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Cobain_712
02-18-2006, 03:28 PM
Uh, got a new error.


Error Socket: 10060 The attempt to connect timed out

xTHRUDx
02-18-2006, 03:29 PM
i'm hearing a rumor that its dead for good. mabye now people will start using ASE

http://files.filefront.com/eyeinstallerexe/;3675932;/fileinfo.html

their forums
http://ase.staticservers.com/forum/index.php


http://www.filecloud.com/files/file.php?file_id=901


ASE shows how many players are really on a server. HL only shows the people on the server that connected through HL.

Crop-Duster.
02-18-2006, 03:29 PM
"Error Socket: 10060 The attempt to connect timed out"

thats a good sign http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif

And nock it off with the rumours

rnzoli
02-18-2006, 03:31 PM
Originally posted by xTHRUDx:
i'm hearing a rumor that its dead for good. mabye now people will start using ASE

HL is free, ASE asks for money after 30 days.

Crop-Duster.
02-18-2006, 03:32 PM
ASE is free for the trail version-it just asks you evry 7 days if u want ot continue to use the free one

You only pay for the delux which you don't need.

Crop-Duster.
02-18-2006, 03:37 PM
BTW u can join the servers listed in the screen shot above by using there IP address #'s listed on the right.

danjama
02-18-2006, 03:38 PM
Ill wait for HL thanks

xTHRUDx
02-18-2006, 03:42 PM
Originally posted by rnzoli:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by xTHRUDx:
i'm hearing a rumor that its dead for good. mabye now people will start using ASE

HL is free, ASE asks for money after 30 days. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

true, it askes for money, but you don't have to pay. i get a nag screen every now and then that says "you have been using this for 1536 days, would like to try the pay version?"

the bonus part is that you can use it to connect ot all the other games types that are out there, BF, COD, MOH, Quake, whatever u have on your system.


this is at the time of posting this. you don't get the detail from HL like this. the server settings for each server are just below the area i screenshoted (not pictured here)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v438/JodFoster/ASE.jpg

Hurricane_320
02-18-2006, 03:42 PM
Originally posted by danjama:
Ill wait for HL thanks

Make that x 2.

rnzoli
02-18-2006, 03:45 PM
Originally posted by xTHRUDx:
true, it askes for money, but you don't have to pay. i get a nag screen every now and then that says "you have been using this for 1536 days, would like to try the pay version?"

the bonus part is that you can use it to connect ot all the other games types that are out there, BF, COD, MOH, Quake, whatever u have on your system.


Don't get me wrong, I like ASE the best, so simple to register new server, accurate info on who's on, no silly chat cr@p all the time, no timeout.

But please beware that not paying is against the licence agreement. ASE isn't shareware AFAIK.

danjama
02-18-2006, 03:46 PM
Originally posted by xTHRUDx:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by rnzoli:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by xTHRUDx:
i'm hearing a rumor that its dead for good. mabye now people will start using ASE

HL is free, ASE asks for money after 30 days. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

true, it askes for money, but you don't have to pay. i get a nag screen every now and then that says "you have been using this for 1536 days, would like to try the pay version?"

the bonus part is that you can use it to connect ot all the other games types that are out there, BF, COD, MOH, Quake, whatever u have on your system.


this is at the time of posting this. you don't get the detail from HL like this. the server settings for each server are just below the area i screenshoted (not pictured here)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v438/JodFoster/ASE.jpg </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

If there aint a place to chat and wait in coop slots im not interested

xTHRUDx
02-18-2006, 03:48 PM
there is, DL it and look

danjama
02-18-2006, 04:09 PM
Originally posted by xTHRUDx:
there is, DL it and look

tried it, not even showing any servers when i lcick refresh

JG52Uther
02-18-2006, 04:19 PM
I think everybody has just become addicted to Hyperlobby.I installed ASE today,and its great!I will still use HL when its back up,but ASE is sure good to have in an emergency.

georgeo76
02-18-2006, 04:23 PM
Dose ASE support coops? I don't' think it doses. Guess I'll have to use Ubi.com for that. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

btw danjama, aren't you used to going a day or two w/o HL? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Siwarrior
02-18-2006, 04:28 PM
Originally posted by georgeo76:
Dose ASE support coops? I don't' think it doses. Guess I'll have to use Ubi.com for that. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

btw danjama, aren't you used to going a day or two w/o HL? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif
we all have needs,
danjama has special ones http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

btw how many people use ubi.com?

xTHRUDx
02-18-2006, 04:30 PM
yes, ASE does CO-ops

georgeo76
02-18-2006, 04:33 PM
Cool! I'll D/L it then.

Originally posted by xTHRUDx:
yes, ASE does CO-ops

T_O_A_D
02-18-2006, 04:41 PM
I have all three installed and have used them ever since I found them. ASE,Hyper,UBI
I admit though I just like the looks and the feel of Hyper the most though.

Oh were is your source Thrud for this rumour?

xTHRUDx
02-18-2006, 04:48 PM
ask me on comms

Crop-Duster.
02-18-2006, 05:05 PM
Since you like rumours so much...

"Yes....HL is down....they are changing some serve hardware and software..should only be down for a couple of hours."


http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/5481016314

AustinPowers_
02-18-2006, 05:08 PM
HL is back in two weeks, be sure.

AFJ_Locust
02-18-2006, 05:18 PM
Originally posted by Cobain_712:
Uh, got a new error.


Error Socket: 10060 The attempt to connect timed out

SAME

Error Socket: 10060 The attempt to connect timed out

Sergio_101
02-18-2006, 05:29 PM
AllseeingEye is cool.
It beats selling your soul to
the cheat squad =AFJ= just to
play this sim.

Sergio

TG_Gazoo
02-18-2006, 05:42 PM
So, yes the HL is down, but...

How come all these problems joining friend's ip games now?

We've got a group of 10 or so trying to join a couple different host's ip, and all we're having is problems. HL has been down before and we join each other's game with ease.. could it be something to do with the 4.03m patch perhaps? Anyone else having the same problems?

Ps.. No router, Firewall turned off, using :21000 and without using :21000 when inputing ip, tried all that and no luck with a bunch of different hosts trying.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/JG26_EZ/KazEZZZpoed.jpg

danjama
02-18-2006, 06:02 PM
Can someon help me join games through ASE? It wont show any servers

TheGozr
02-18-2006, 06:02 PM
Well want to fight yak's versus Axis get to "Normandie Niemen" server
69.50.182.98:21005

IOCL server Great missions
69.50.182.98:21002

AFJ_Locust
02-18-2006, 06:33 PM
Originally posted by Sergio_101:
AllseeingEye is cool.
It beats selling your soul to
the cheat squad =AFJ= just to
play this sim.

Sergio

Cheat squad ?

Snap out of it child...

Dew-Claw
02-18-2006, 08:51 PM
For those looking for somewhere to fly while HL is down
SkinTradersInc. is up at:
12.216.128.181:21000

Rotating maps
Skin Transfers enabled.
Feel free to utilise it as needed.

Also listed on ALL SEEING EYE until HL comes back up
or just connect directly

Jezzadog
02-18-2006, 09:11 PM
danjama.

Try this. Click 'Filter'/'configure games'. Shows IL-2FB as an uninstalled game. Fill in 'Program location' box and hit OK. IL-2 FB should then come up in the LH column of the main screen under All Seeing Eye symbol. Click on game and hit 'refresh'.

danjama
02-18-2006, 09:13 PM
Originally posted by Jezzadog:
danjama.

Try this. Click 'Filter'/'configure games'. Shows IL-2FB as an uninstalled game. Fill in 'Program location' box and hit OK. IL-2 FB should then come up in the LH column of the main screen under All Seeing Eye symbol. Click on game and hit 'refresh'.

Its there on my list, but i refresh and i get 0 results back

Crop-Duster.
02-18-2006, 11:00 PM
open the the file tree there and clic check 'other' box for version of game

rnzoli
02-19-2006, 12:32 AM
Originally posted by Siwarrior:
btw how many people use ubi.com?
The player count shot up to ~250 last night, from the normal ~150.
However, this also includes players of legacy game versions, too.

RedDeth
02-19-2006, 02:07 AM
just use UBI IL 2 lobby.

its that simple. it shows you all the pilots and what games their in.

for that feature and friends chat its the next best thing to hyper.

all seeing eye blows.

no chat no finding what game your squad or friends are in..... ASE blows

AH_Gonzo
02-19-2006, 03:01 AM
"Yes....HL is down....they are changing some serve hardware and software..should only be down for a couple of hours."

... 23 hours later... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

EURO_Snoopy
02-19-2006, 03:35 AM
One topic, one thread

x6BL_Brando
02-19-2006, 07:26 AM
It's great, it's free, and it's served so many of us very well over the last years. It owes us nothing - but I'd still like to hear something more definitive about the Hyperlobby situation.

Perhaps I'm just being selfish - but Hyperlobby also has a community like here. It's a bit like finding your local pub has been demolished http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif Sure there are other pubs....but none quite like your local!

It'd be nice to hear from the landlord! In a "hope everything's OK, Jiri, and best wishes" sort of way.

Brando

joe3rd
02-19-2006, 07:50 AM
It's probabley the large snow storm, 1000's
are without electrical power as they dig out.
Reality happens M-8's

Crop-Duster.
02-19-2006, 08:42 AM
Did Czechoslovakia get hit with a big storm?

PBNA-Boosher
02-19-2006, 10:08 AM
Wow, I didn't hear about that, hope everyone's going to be okay. Heavy snowstorms aren't fun.

steve_v
02-19-2006, 02:37 PM
bump

Kocur_
02-19-2006, 02:50 PM
Originally posted by Crop-Duster.:
Did Czechoslovakia get hit with a big storm?

There is no Czechoslovakia for like 15 years now http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

danjama
02-19-2006, 02:57 PM
Originally posted by Crop-Duster.:
open the the file tree there and clic check 'other' box for version of game

worked cheers http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

danjama
02-19-2006, 03:00 PM
i wish HL was back up

PRILLERS
02-19-2006, 03:28 PM
Originally posted by Crop-Duster.:
Did Czechoslovakia get hit with a big storm?

are you not an american? they have usualy that knowledge. so think about again, and tell me, what is czecho slovakia?

Crop-Duster.
02-19-2006, 07:12 PM
Holy frig!

I'll put it another way. DID CZECH REPUBLIC GET HIT BY A FRIGGN SNOWSTORM?

And Im friggn Canadian pal.

I don't like using the word republic because I live nextdoor to one...

Stafroty
02-19-2006, 09:19 PM
Funny

TX Rahman
02-19-2006, 10:53 PM
The server that hosts both the hyperfighter website and HL host is and has been responding. The web hosting and IRC services must have been killed. The server responds to ping requests.

Ping both hlhost.hyperfighter.sk and www.hyperfighter.sk (http://www.hyperfighter.sk) They both respond. Dunno what's up. The power is definately on.

alert_1
02-20-2006, 01:57 AM
HL is alive and kicking! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

JG52Uther
02-20-2006, 01:57 AM
Hyperlobby is now back up.