PDA

View Full Version : Vista

andypandy1996
02-27-2010, 10:07 AM
Strange. I've been motering around these sites for about 5-7 months now but I can't find a way to possibly make SH3 run on my computer. I've been to the compatibility center, Starforce websites and Subsim forums but noting works, and what is with those stupid patches?? I insall the 1.4 version it says it will only accept the 1.3 version so I try it and now it says it will only accept the 1.2 version WHAT IS WITH THAT??? Can anyone help me? (Tis is so BOGUS!!) http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

Andy

MartiniMik
02-27-2010, 03:38 PM
Andy,

Relax - it's very possible. What version of Windows are you running?

Also - don't let that patch version thing get you going...it'll tell you it's 1.3 but it's really the latest 1.4

MartiniMik
02-27-2010, 03:41 PM
I'm sure that with the combined efforts of the members here we'll get you up & running! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif

Kaleun1961
02-27-2010, 06:01 PM
Follow the directions in the top most "sticky" thread in this forum, how to play without disc in drive. The "search" button also yields results but takes more time.

andypandy1996
02-28-2010, 02:37 PM
I run Windows Vista Home Premeum and sorry for the bad spelling at the top (I was in a rush).

Andy

MartiniMik
02-28-2010, 02:56 PM
Andy,

Follow Kaleun's good advice and read the "sticky" about playing the sim without the disk in the drive by ms-kleaneasy. If you're still unable to get the sim going, PM me. I'll try to get you through it step by step. I have Vista64 and went through the same thing until our forum members stepped in to help me out. You WILL be able to play it! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

andypandy1996
03-01-2010, 02:02 PM
I'll follow your advice but I'm no computer wiz thats for sure! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Andy

maxedout00
04-16-2010, 08:42 AM