PDA

View Full Version : Fumo-391 Error



Doom_Kommando
08-16-2006, 11:02 PM
Hi to all,

I'm not sure if this has been posted, but has anyone come across and error with the Fumo-391 radar set. I have installed this set, and upon starting my patrol my radar becomes destroyed right off the bat. Anyone run into this problem? Is there a fix?

Thanks

hueywolf123
08-17-2006, 12:04 AM
Can't say I have, post this in community help forum too

DarkOmen13
08-17-2006, 04:38 AM
Hi,

I've heard of that one but never experienced it myself. I'm sure someone will know more though.

D.

mw2000
08-17-2006, 04:41 AM
This is a common bug found in the stock 1.4b game. I remember a while ago that a person over at subsim.com called Cdre Gibs made a solution to this so you could search his posts over there.

lecek
08-17-2006, 08:15 PM
That solution AFAIK is to remove that radar from the XXI so that it doesn't fail.

If you load that same radar it is still destroyed right out from port.

However that sub isn't the only one that can use the radar. You can add it to the VIIC/42 as well. But alas it still crashes there as well.

The only solution is to stick with the previous radar. What a pain.

One more bug in a list that is really anoying.

Virtual_Adept
08-17-2006, 08:49 PM
The bug was also in stock 1.0 and has never been fixed.