PDA

View Full Version : How to change career rank?



Urmo22
09-21-2010, 06:46 AM
Help please. I'm playing Operation Barbarossa but by some reasons my career is smaller than it should be, i have been expected to be sq. leader already but im not and it is impossible complete mission that way. Is there any way or any mod that changes a career rank?

TheCrux
09-21-2010, 11:11 AM
Offline campaign? Every one I've flown rank accrues with mission victories on air or ground targets. If I want to advance faster ( I like increased rank primarily to have the ability to set fuel load ) then start out higher in rank, when creating the pilot career.

Treetop64
09-23-2010, 12:56 PM
Are you flying a static campaign or DGen? If flying the former you'd want to start at the highest rank possible. There's a note for most (if not all) static campaigns that explicitly make this point.

Once you select your rank at the beginning of a campaign, you're committed. From there, you must simply fly missions and do you job over time to gain rank and awards.

Urmo22
09-24-2010, 09:43 AM
it is static campaign