PDA

View Full Version : IL2Compare?



Fennec_P
05-10-2005, 03:08 AM
Where can I get the latest version of IL2compare?

Thx.

NVM, I answered my own question. It's here

http://www.airwarfare.com/Sims/IL2_PF/pf_essential_files.htm#018

tigertalon
05-10-2005, 03:22 AM
Well, I wonder how this Il2compare is build. It has data for Spitfire turn with combat and take-off flaps. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

It has Tempest and Ki100 curves included. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

Climb data for some planes is off (A6 should outclimb spitfire high speed - try it in sim http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif). Turn rate for some planes (high speed K4) is off...

Fennec_P
05-10-2005, 03:55 AM
Hence the giant disclaimer when you load it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

But in the past, I've found most of the values are close to what you'd get in tests. Just, you have to do the test to make sure...

Abbuzze
05-10-2005, 06:05 PM
Originally posted by tigertalon:
Well, I wonder how this Il2compare is build. It has data for Spitfire turn with combat and take-off flaps. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif


Easy answer, it uses datas from the AI... ai uses combatflaps on spits... as well as guys with more expansive joysticks and flaps on a slider... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif