PDA

View Full Version : TeamSpeak Question



VFS-214_Hawk
06-08-2007, 04:12 PM
What do you have to do/have to host teamspeak? I downloaded the server but caint figure out how to use it.

BillyTheKid_22
06-08-2007, 04:15 PM
www.goteamspeak.com/ (http://www.goteamspeak.com/)

VFS-214_Hawk
06-08-2007, 04:18 PM
lol, I tried logging in to admin and it failed. I posted this help topic...lol...now I can log -in. I will now go read the stuff on the page. Be back later to ask more wuestions http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

VFS-214_Hawk
06-08-2007, 04:37 PM
Cool that didnt take long. I have it up

Can you guys test it for me?

IP

192.168.254.1

Fireball_
06-08-2007, 07:30 PM
IP

192.168.254.1

That's your internal IP address. Only computers behind your router can reach you at that address. We would need your external IP address, the one from the router to the outside world.

Teamspeak server is remarkably easy to setup.

VFS-214_Hawk
06-08-2007, 08:34 PM
I connected to it fine. Is that because I connected behind the firewall thingy watchmacallit?

Go to the web list, scroll down to VFS-214. Will that work?

I will go try to find the IP

Fireball_
06-08-2007, 09:02 PM
Go to this website:

http://whatsmyip.org/

You'll see your IP at the top of the webpage.

VFS-214_Hawk
06-08-2007, 09:08 PM
69.40.109.53

but even I can not connect to the IP. I am confused.

When I check my router...point-to-point is that same IP

Freelancer-1
06-08-2007, 10:58 PM
If you are hosting games on your computer as well as TS, it can be a real drain on your resources and kill your frame rates.

An option to look at would be a third party host. I've been running mine for about a year. It's running 24/7 and has had a 99.9% up time.

Costs me about $9.00 a month for a fifty player server and it's worth every penny.

I use Darkstar:

http://www.darkstarllc.com/services/teamspeak-servers/

But there are plenty of others out there. So look around and find one that suits you http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

VFS-214_Hawk
06-09-2007, 07:49 AM
Right now I can not figure out why the two separate IPs. The first IP that I can log into...I can change.

The second IP, the server, from the default Web Server List (VFS-214), I can not change nor will it let me connect.

BrotherVoodoo
06-09-2007, 09:10 AM
69.40.109.53

but even I can not connect to the IP. I am confused.

It sounds like you may be behind a router running NAT. If you go into your router and port forward UDP 8767 to your inside IP address you should be good to go. Check out this link:

http://forum.teamspeak.org/showthread.php?t=5816

VFS-214_Hawk
06-09-2007, 09:36 AM
I have been hosting co-ops, I thought this was done...I must go find out! Thanks

VFS-214_Hawk
06-09-2007, 09:43 AM
****, whats the port for hyperlobby? I messed it up. 1???

-HH-Quazi
06-09-2007, 10:56 AM
It works like this Hawk. For you to connect to the TS Server you are hosting, you have to use your internal IP address 192.168.254.1

For anyone else outside of your home, like everyone else, they will need to use your external IP 69.40.109.53

You can not use your external IP to connect to the TS Server you are hosting, just as the m8s you have connecting to the TS Server you are hosting can not use your internal IP.

BrotherVoodoo
06-09-2007, 11:15 AM
The IP port for hyperlobby is 21000, the same as your game unless you manually changed it in your conf.ini

VFS-214_Hawk
06-09-2007, 02:23 PM
cool! Thanks!

VFS-214_Hawk
06-09-2007, 10:04 PM
willyvic thanks for the test!