PDA

View Full Version : Airspeed/Altitude text?



cmason089
10-18-2007, 10:45 PM
How do I change this to read out in feet and mph instead of meters and kph? I'm not in England. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif And I'm talking about the test display in the corner of course. I'm looking through the ini file but haven't found anything yet.

buzzsaw1939
10-18-2007, 11:00 PM
You will have to assign a key in controls, speed bar, it will cycle through different speeds. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Skycat_2
10-19-2007, 12:35 AM
Also, this feature was new in Pacific Fighters so it is only available in the PF, "Complete Edition," and "IL-2: 1946" editions of the game. In other words, if you're playing the original IL-2 Sturmovik game from 2001 or Forgotten Battles/Aces Expansion Pack up to version 2.04 then you're out of luck.

Darth_Reagan
10-19-2007, 05:32 AM
Originally posted by cmason089:
How do I change this to read out in feet and mph instead of meters and kph? I'm not in England. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif And I'm talking about the test display in the corner of course. I'm looking through the ini file but haven't found anything yet.

You do know England uses feet and mph don't you? We haven't given up on all the old imperial units yet.

mortoma
10-19-2007, 08:56 PM
Really, I didn't know that. Do road signs in England still post MPH and not KPH?? Or perhaps both?