PDA

View Full Version : If you have the game can you anwser this please?



KitkatReturns
11-15-2009, 06:31 AM
I don't want a plot spolier but I am just wondering once you have finished can you go back and do ezios parts with all your new gear?


Thanks

~Kitkat~

joontje86
11-15-2009, 06:48 AM
once you finish the game you can go back into the animus and 'finish' any unfinished business you have left in the game http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Tridoxian
11-15-2009, 06:52 AM
With all the gear and moves that you've learned AFTER that mission you're "finishing", too?

The_Sphinx
11-15-2009, 06:52 AM
And can we select where we want to "load"?


If there's one thing that annoyed me in AC it's that I constantly had to load memory block 6, listen to the cutscene and run all the way through Masyaf if I wanted to visit some city. Took forever.

joontje86
11-15-2009, 06:57 AM
Originally posted by Tridoxian:
With all the gear and moves that you've learned AFTER that mission you're "finishing", too?
All the gear you've obtained and skills you learn in the Animus animus are kept.
However in the cutscene (Possible spoiler) when fighting some people i had him break someones arm and leg, and i dont remember ever doing that in the animus.
Nor was i able to recreate this when i got back in the animus after the credits.

LorenzoDeMedici
11-15-2009, 06:58 AM
Which cities are in the game?

Tridoxian
11-15-2009, 07:20 AM
Thanks, Joon. http://media.ubi.com/us/forum_images/gf-glomp.gif

the amolang
11-15-2009, 07:35 AM
Just a question... which city is your favorite?

joontje86
11-15-2009, 08:03 AM
Originally posted by amolang:
Just a question... which city is your favorite?
Venice, its massive and beautifull

SLB_2009
11-15-2009, 08:10 AM
Originally posted by joontje86:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by amolang:
Just a question... which city is your favorite?
Venice, its massive and beautifull </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

How big is it?

Is it much bigger than the AC1 cities?

zorak112
11-15-2009, 08:14 AM
if im not mistaken it's twice the sice of jerusalem ;D

SLB_2009
11-15-2009, 08:21 AM
Originally posted by zorak112:
if im not mistaken it's twice the sice of jerusalem ;D

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

This time i'll need the minimap...
I just hope it doesn't takes too long to load.
Can anyone that has the PS3 version tell me the normal loading time?

joontje86
11-15-2009, 08:27 AM
Originally posted by SLB_2009:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by zorak112:
if im not mistaken it's twice the sice of jerusalem ;D

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

This time i'll need the minimap...
I just hope it doesn't takes too long to load.
Can anyone that has the PS3 version tell me the normal loading time? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Xbox version loads a lot faster then the first AC.. twice as fast at the least

Cornik22
11-15-2009, 10:37 AM
Can you confirm if Rome is the third city in the game, and if you can freeroam just like in Venice or Florence? Can you climb the Colosseum?

ACII_Addicted
11-15-2009, 10:41 AM
Originally posted by Cornik22:
Can you confirm if Rome is the third city in the game, and if you can freeroam just like in Venice or Florence? Can you climb the Colosseum?

I believe my friend from what a guy told us in another thread that , rome is going to be like arsuf or whatever it is called in AC1 only in the ending. No free-running or anything. :" Just what a guy with the game guide said :P"

Cornik22
11-15-2009, 10:49 AM
Right! Another guy is telling me that Rome is very small and linear http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/disagree.gif

ACII_Addicted
11-15-2009, 10:52 AM
Originally posted by Cornik22:
Right! Another guy is telling me that Rome is very small and linear http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/disagree.gif

Didn't say small , i said it is going to be playable only in the end. You might free run in the city .. who knows?? I mean a few people know, but not me :P

Cornik22
11-15-2009, 10:55 AM
Someone who have played the game should give us a definitive answer concerning Rome.

Zero Black 1988
11-15-2009, 02:30 PM
Originally posted by Cornik22:
Can you confirm if Rome is the third city in the game, and if you can freeroam just like in Venice or Florence? Can you climb the Colosseum?

I'm not sure if Rome is in it yet, I haven't done enough research, but I have found out there is a kind of area similar to Asyaf where your boss was, this place will store all your Weapons, Clothes and Accessories, it's away from the city and any harm I think, it's a good thing there's still horses.

Pendragon_082
11-15-2009, 04:48 PM
Originally posted by Desaren:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Cornik22:
Can you confirm if Rome is the third city in the game, and if you can freeroam just like in Venice or Florence? Can you climb the Colosseum?

I'm not sure if Rome is in it yet, I haven't done enough research, but I have found out there is a kind of area similar to Asyaf where your boss was, this place will store all your Weapons, Clothes and Accessories, it's away from the city and any harm I think, it's a good thing there's still horses. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


Thanks for posting everything thats been out for a few months.
And welcome to the forums.

I think the three cities you can free roam are San Gio-something or another, Venice, and Florence.

Plus the Tuscan countryside. So basically I think the map layout follows the lines of AC1 except a looooot better.

Cornik22
11-15-2009, 06:40 PM
For Godīs sake, someone has to know the answer!

GkrewZ
11-15-2009, 07:06 PM
Originally posted by Cornik22:
For Godīs sake, someone has to know the answer!


This is wat i was told concerning rome "It's super linear, NOTHING like Venice or Florence http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif . A little disappointing, but there's still Tuscany, your town, Florence, Forli, and Venice. More than enough to keep anyone busy :P"

this is from the guy who made the villa tour vid on youtube

SWJS
11-15-2009, 07:16 PM
What about San Gimignano?

GkrewZ
11-15-2009, 07:18 PM
Originally posted by EzioTheAssassin:
What about San Gimignano?

I believe it was IGN that made a video showing off san gimignano look up assassins creed town revile on youtube.

Cornik22
11-15-2009, 07:39 PM
Alright. Someone who played the full game told me about Rome (SPOILER) <span class="ev_code_WHITE">"No, sorry, you can not free run in Rome. You do the final mission there but you cannot access it before or afterwards". So basically it's the new Arsuf. Bad move, Ubi.</span> http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

SWJS
11-15-2009, 07:56 PM
Originally posted by GkrewZ:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by EzioTheAssassin:
What about San Gimignano?

I believe it was IGN that made a video showing off san gimignano look up assassins creed town revile on youtube. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>If I recall, in some gameply I've seen, San Gimignano doesn't show up as a town you can travel to, but Florence, Venice, Tuscany, Monteriggioni, and Romagna/Forli do. So is San Gimingnano another Arsufish place, or can you only visit it by isiting Tuscany?

the amolang
11-15-2009, 08:21 PM
Originally posted by Cornik22:
Alright. Someone who played the full game told me about Rome (SPOILER) <span class="ev_code_WHITE">"No, sorry, you can not free run in Rome. You do the final mission there but you cannot access it before or afterwards". So basically it's the new Arsuf. Bad move, Ubi.</span> http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

*sniff* i don't mind as much as some of you other guys do as I never really wanted Rome that much, but it still is a bit disappointing...