PDA

View Full Version : Tweaking the conf.ini



trist007
08-22-2005, 09:02 PM
I've been looking around the forum for specific tweaking in this file. I have an AMD 64 fx-51, 2 gigs of ram, and an ATI Radeon X850 256mb. I changed to OpenGl on this game to get the "perfect" setting under landscape. However, in the conf.ini I've been trying to change stuff under the Render_OpenGL tab. Here's the list.

HardwareShaders=1

Shadows=1
Specular=3
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=1
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=3
Water=1
Effects=2
ForceShaders1x=0

I've been trying to change them all to 3 hehe, but they keep reverting back to these settings. I've heard that water can go up to 3 but it keeps going back down. Which of these can go to 3 and how do I make them go to 3? Thanks.

trist007
08-22-2005, 09:02 PM
I've been looking around the forum for specific tweaking in this file. I have an AMD 64 fx-51, 2 gigs of ram, and an ATI Radeon X850 256mb. I changed to OpenGl on this game to get the "perfect" setting under landscape. However, in the conf.ini I've been trying to change stuff under the Render_OpenGL tab. Here's the list.

HardwareShaders=1

Shadows=1
Specular=3
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=1
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=2
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=3
Water=1
Effects=2
ForceShaders1x=0

I've been trying to change them all to 3 hehe, but they keep reverting back to these settings. I've heard that water can go up to 3 but it keeps going back down. Which of these can go to 3 and how do I make them go to 3? Thanks.

Bearcat99
08-22-2005, 09:42 PM
Config guide (http://www.airwarfare.com/guides/config_guide.htm)