PDA

View Full Version : how to free roam in masyaf?



archie7272
11-19-2011, 04:20 AM
Is there any possible way to get back to masyaf after completing the game without having to replay any memories?

The_Sphinx
11-19-2011, 04:22 AM
You cannot free-roam Masyaf village or Castle.

Awesome, right?

PhiIs1618033
11-19-2011, 07:11 AM
I haven't tried finding an Area Exploit yet. Maybe you could? Then you could freeroam during a mission, without having to complete any objectives.

Artemis88
11-19-2011, 08:49 AM
What I'm about to say may be considered a rather large spoiler so I don't say I didn't warn you! (I have however tried to minimise the damage by leaving as many details out as possible)

One of Altair's memories requires you to escort something or someone (obviously not going to say which) and I took too long doing certain things. I just carried on and ended up freely waltzing out of the Masyaf gate, although I didn't go far!!

ABADAWhiteCat
11-19-2011, 09:15 AM
You can always pop in AC1 for Syrian roaming :P

Animuses
11-19-2011, 09:18 AM
The only other city you can free-roam is Cappadocia, but only by reliving a memory.

LightRey
11-19-2011, 09:20 AM
Originally posted by Animuses:
The only other city you can free-roam is Cappadocia, but only by reliving a memory.
That's not true. Cappadocia is accessible by boat from the Galata district.

RzaRecta357
11-19-2011, 09:24 AM
Sweet. I didn't know you could boat back. I made sure to grab all the treasure and fragments before even touching the first mission while running around there.



Was an awesome stealth with no map moment for myself actually.

I really, really like this assassin's creed. Hah.

LightRey
11-19-2011, 09:49 AM
Originally posted by RzaRecta357:
Sweet. I didn't know you could boat back. I made sure to grab all the treasure and fragments before even touching the first mission while running around there.



Was an awesome stealth with no map moment for myself actually.

I really, really like this assassin's creed. Hah.
Ditto, my friend. I'm already aching to replay it.

Animuses
11-19-2011, 04:44 PM
Originally posted by LightRey:
That's not true. Cappadocia is accessible by boat from the Galata district.
WHAAAT?!

That's awesome.

CRUDFACE
11-19-2011, 11:22 PM
Originally posted by Animuses:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by LightRey:
That's not true. Cappadocia is accessible by boat from the Galata district.
WHAAAT?!

That's awesome. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

That's my exact response.

I am so there.

roostersrule2
11-20-2011, 12:26 AM
I'm free roaming right now in Masayf only problem is I can't get out of Masayf.

mattduck69
11-20-2011, 01:54 AM
Originally posted by roostersrule2:
I'm free roaming right now in Masayf only problem is I can't get out of Masayf.

how are you free roaming there!?!??

roostersrule2
11-20-2011, 02:06 AM
Originally posted by mattduck69:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by roostersrule2:
I'm free roaming right now in Masayf only problem is I can't get out of Masayf.

how are you free roaming there!?!?? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>IDK after the story I just got the vlad sword then I did a bit of free roaming in Constantinople then I redid the last mission turned my Xbox off and then when I went back on I was in Masayf I can't get out either it sucks.

LordWolv
11-20-2011, 02:18 AM
Originally posted by roostersrule2:
I'm free roaming right now in Masayf only problem is I can't get out of Masayf.
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif
Ironic.

Better PM a mod.

Mr_Shade
11-20-2011, 08:02 AM
Originally posted by Isaac500:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by roostersrule2:
I'm free roaming right now in Masayf only problem is I can't get out of Masayf.
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif
Ironic.

Better PM a mod. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Nothing we can suggest - since it's a glitch.

You can try contacting support, however it may be that the console was saving when switched off, leading to a corrupted save.

rocketxsurgeon
11-20-2011, 09:17 AM
Originally posted by Mr_Shade:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Isaac500:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by roostersrule2:
I'm free roaming right now in Masayf only problem is I can't get out of Masayf.
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif
Ironic.

Better PM a mod. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Nothing we can suggest - since it's a glitch.

You can try contacting support, however it may be that the console was saving when switched off, leading to a <span class="ev_code_PURPLE">corrupted save</span> . </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Ironic :P

roostersrule2
11-20-2011, 02:50 PM
Originally posted by Mr_Shade:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Isaac500:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by roostersrule2:
I'm free roaming right now in Masayf only problem is I can't get out of Masayf.
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif
Ironic.

Better PM a mod. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Nothing we can suggest - since it's a glitch.

You can try contacting support, however it may be that the console was saving when switched off, leading to a corrupted save. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Dosn't matter I was gonna replay the story anyway.

LieutenantJojo
11-20-2011, 03:21 PM
I'm hoping for a Masyaf DLC, tbh. Now that Masyaf is free from the templar threat, why not rebuild a guild there? You could put one of your recruits in charge and this would give us another Master Assassin-mission. + Masyaf would be patrolled by Assassin's again, just like AC1. Win-win situation if you ask me.

AdmiralPerry
11-21-2011, 09:29 AM
I don't see the point in reestablishing Assassin control in Masyaf. The whole reason they left--aside from the Mongol attacks--was because Altair felt like the Assassins should live among and with the people, not above them in an imposing fortress. Don't get me wrong, I love Masyaf, but if I had to choose where to live, I would choose someplace that has an Assassin's headquarters like Roma or Constantinople.

wEsterLeigh2
11-21-2011, 02:15 PM
where can i watch that embers movie

LightRey
11-21-2011, 02:21 PM
Originally posted by wEsterLeigh2:
where can i watch that embers movie
It's an extra that comes with some of the special editions. It'll probably eventually be sold separately.

wEsterLeigh2
11-21-2011, 02:38 PM
thanks also maybe you know this but is there any way to unlock altairs brown cloak when hes in his 80s not his master assassin outfit

YHHTQ
11-21-2011, 02:38 PM
Originally posted by LightRey:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by wEsterLeigh2:
where can i watch that embers movie
It's an extra that comes with some of the special editions. It'll probably eventually be sold separately. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

It's already available on the Xbox Live Marketplace. I dunno about the PlayStation Store though.

LightRey
11-21-2011, 03:43 PM
Originally posted by YHHTQ:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by LightRey:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by wEsterLeigh2:
where can i watch that embers movie
It's an extra that comes with some of the special editions. It'll probably eventually be sold separately. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

It's already available on the Xbox Live Marketplace. I dunno about the PlayStation Store though. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Really? So soon?


Originally posted by wEsterLeigh2:
thanks also maybe you know this but is there any way to unlock altairs brown cloak when hes in his 80s not his master assassin outfit

No I don't think so, sry.

SteveCade
11-22-2011, 05:24 PM
Hey guys I'm having a bit of trouble. I've just done the first mission in cappadocia and then replayed two of the masyaf key missions. Now I'm stuck in constantinople with no way back to cappadocia. Can anyone help me with this?

LightRey
11-23-2011, 05:26 AM
Originally posted by SteveCade:
Hey guys I'm having a bit of trouble. I've just done the first mission in cappadocia and then replayed two of the masyaf key missions. Now I'm stuck in constantinople with no way back to cappadocia. Can anyone help me with this?
Isn't there a boat on the east side of Galata that can take you there? At the very least it should be there when you return from Cappadocia, but I wouldn't be surprised if it were already there from the moment you get there.

Anyways this really isn't the right thread for this question.

r4inm4n1991
11-23-2011, 01:31 PM
When Ubisoft said we could free roam Masyaf they were probably refering only to the PlayStation 3 Version of the game. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

eagleforlife1
11-23-2011, 01:46 PM
Embers is now on PlayStation Store.

eagleforlife1
11-23-2011, 01:47 PM
Originally posted by r4inm4n1991:
When Ubisoft said we could free roam Masyaf they were probably refering only to the PlayStation 3 Version of the game. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

I have a PS3 and I can't free roam there.

iNt0xiCaT3dSainT
11-23-2011, 01:49 PM
Originally posted by r4inm4n1991:
When Ubisoft said we could free roam Masyaf they were probably refering only to the PlayStation 3 Version of the game. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

I have a ps3 any idea how to free roam?

r4inm4n1991
11-23-2011, 01:53 PM
Originally posted by SukhvirsCreed:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by r4inm4n1991:
When Ubisoft said we could free roam Masyaf they were probably refering only to the PlayStation 3 Version of the game. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

I have a ps3 any idea how to free roam? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes, install AC1 that comes in the disc and youll be able to free roam Masyaf with Altair.
Sorry, it was a joke, normally PS3 users would get it. Sorry.

lbuuzerl
12-04-2011, 02:26 AM
Play a mission in Masyaf. Complete it and turn off the PlayStation 3 in the loaded. Light it and you'll find yourself in Masyaf. To return to Constantinople simply repeat the procedure laid.
Sorry my English.
<span class="flash-video">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ohud2g34glc</span>