PDA

View Full Version : Quick question to those that already have the game on PS3



Fairus60
11-12-2011, 10:50 AM
Does it have to forcefully install? How mucho does it take? Thanks http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

billy-regal
11-12-2011, 11:14 AM
Yes, you need to install it, and it takes quite long. It occupies 4381 MB on my hard drive, and there is an update that takes another 50 MB.
Yet, as far as I can see, it also installs AC1 - I'm not sure about that, but when the ACR disk is inserted, it shows TWO disks in the menu - "AC Revelations" and And "Assassin's Creed / Revelations".

Smegger_56
11-12-2011, 11:19 AM
AC:R will have a mandatory install, but the AC1 game that comes with it (on some editions) is an optional install.

Ezio292012
11-12-2011, 11:30 AM
Ah thanx for the info

SleezeRocker
11-12-2011, 11:37 AM
Yeah just about every PS3 game installs when you load it in.

cless711
11-12-2011, 12:03 PM
Anyone run into any issues? If so could you put how you fixed them just so others could know? :P I don't have the game yet but its good to know ahead of time.

Fairus60
11-12-2011, 02:24 PM
Damn, well thanks, I hope the installing time aint longer than that of ACB, I remember it took about 8 minutes... Anyways, thanks for the info!

playassassins1
11-12-2011, 02:45 PM
Originally posted by cless711:
Anyone run into any issues? If so could you put how you fixed them just so others could know? :P I don't have the game yet but its good to know ahead of time.

I did have an Issue, but not a big one. In sequence one my game froze out of no where. i just shut my Ps3 and turn it on again and it was good.

Mr_Shade
11-12-2011, 02:56 PM
There is a day one patch planed for the 15th.

Any bugs or problems may be fixed by it, so please wait and see it that fixes things.


Slight problems are expected when people have the game so early - before any patches are released.