PDA

View Full Version : true pacific 07a glitch



stugumby
04-21-2006, 09:35 AM
greetings, i cant get the midway stuff to open, just get the beep, checked the posts from last week and ensured I had 07a, reinstalled the dgen, still same problem, cant get into midway dive bomber or us fighter. Any one know the fix??

Skycat_2
04-21-2006, 09:59 AM
I believe that I saw in a post at SimHQ that Nimits is aware of a typo error in an ops file, and will correct it soon. Whether or not it was the Wake ops file that was affected, I don't know ...

Crash_Moses
04-21-2006, 12:24 PM
I had the same problem. I shortened the name of the campaign directory and took out the underscore (sorry, can't quite remember the original name at the moment). That fixed the problem for me.

S!

Nimits
04-24-2006, 09:33 PM
There is evidently one problem with the Midway F4F (and possibly the SBD) operation using the MissionDistance setting, which I will look into. If you could post the DGen Error log, I'd appreciate it.

In the meantime, one might try setting MissionDistance=300 or erasing the setting, and see if that works.

I'm not sure what underscore Crash_Moses is referring too; if you could be more specific, I'd appreciate it. The only directories in True Pacific that I am aware of are in the zip files are for the skins (and they use default names). The DGen campaign files all go straight into DGen.

Nimits
04-27-2006, 12:08 AM
I put the wrong MidwayBlue0.mis in the zip file. 0.07b has the right file, and that should fix the last of the Midway crashes. It is available here at: http://www.flying-legends.net/php/downloads/download.php?id=4004

Nimits
04-29-2006, 11:34 AM
Okay, it wasn't fixed last time, BUT IT IS NOW . . . I think . . .

sheesh.


Anyway, you can get 0.07c (with the right file) from Flying Legends below; no need to get an eariler version.

True Pacific 0.07c (http://www.flying-legends.net/php/downloads/download.php?id=4020)

or here

True Pacific 0.07c (http://forum.combatace.com/index.php?download=2597)