PDA

View Full Version : PS3 technical issues, severe technicl issues.



Darkraven38
11-18-2009, 08:26 PM
Hello, first time here.

First of all thanks Ubisoft for AC2, you outdid yourself on improving the formula. But i really need to know if you have any plans on fixing the severe technical issues some of us are encountering, for instance: Screen-tearing, framerate and huge amount of pop ups. These issues are preventing me from enjoying your game 100%, and I really don't want to trade it in, i would be on love w this game if it wasn't for the technical issues that are pulling me out of the experience. Do you have any plans on patching the game for the PS3 version?

Thanks, hope to see your reply. =)

onehare
11-18-2009, 08:27 PM
The sales are already in. Trade in ps3 and get a 360 or keep watching blue ray

Dudebag
11-18-2009, 11:14 PM
hmm I have not experienced this on my copy, about how far into the game did it start?

DNBProductions
11-19-2009, 12:22 AM
Yea - it is absolute bull****. The further I go on the more prevalent the lag is. And screen tearing gives me a headache. I'm really ****ed off that I chose the PS3 version...

Chris6067
11-20-2009, 03:43 AM
I really don't understand why everyone is having problems with the PS3 version, but me.
I'm playing on a 42" Sony WEGA Gate TV from a few years ago on my original 60GB PS3 with surround sound and I am not having any screentearing, pop-ups or even FPS issues.
The worst thing that has happened is that it froze once. I'm playing it on 1080i if anyone was wondering.

Cpt_Yanni
11-20-2009, 04:10 AM
I play the ps3 version and i don't have the screentearing or drop ... I think this isn't true ...

the amolang
11-20-2009, 04:17 AM
I'm happy I'm planning on getting the xbox version http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

jack994
11-20-2009, 09:28 AM
Yeah I hope Ubisoft are already hard at work on a screen tearing/framerate patch for both versions (mainly PS3 though) of AC2, could we atleast get a confirmation you are looking into it/making a patch Ubisoft?

loudfalcon
11-20-2009, 11:03 AM
If you think its fake look here this is what is happening to my AC2 on my ps3 : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-AjqpUK5Ec

Tetsou88
11-20-2009, 11:10 AM
Besides a glitch where one of the shop owners looped what he was saying for a second, I haven't had any problems with the PS3 version.

kleaneasy
11-20-2009, 11:22 AM
Hi Darkraven38 and welcome to the board

If you've not already can I ask you to post your thoughts on this issue in the feedback thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/4721051016/m/7321087408), thanks http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif