PDA

View Full Version : Hmm Bugger



superjohnny
10-22-2004, 07:14 AM
Tried playing USN figher campaign. Comes to the 3rd mission nothing there, error message saying no MAP in mission file, WTF.

RAAF campaign, can't get the Beau to take off without crashing due to lack of speed. Yes I have got the flaps down.

The maps are really big, to big really, lots of boring flying time to the action. I know this is realistic, but even so.

I thought Singapore was going to feature as a map, will this be in the add on, anyone know.

But apart from that seems to be another high quality Maddox production. Well Done

Anyone else having probs with missing maps.

Cheers.

Chuck_Older
10-22-2004, 08:19 AM
Have you tried taking off in the Beau with no flpas deployed? I can get some impressive speed built up in many aircraft in FB while all wheels are on the ground if I use no flaps.

In some planes it seems I take off in a shorter distance without flaps at all.

Doctor_Rob
10-22-2004, 08:30 AM
Not tried this in PF yet, but you could try adding positive trim before taking off.

Rob

Andrew OConnor
10-22-2004, 11:59 AM
Try this - open the throttles and keep the flaps up. About 3/4 along the deck, drop the flaps, and when you pass ofer the end - DONT PULL UP. Hold a slightly positive attitude, and hopefully, you will get up to climbing speed.

DuxCorvan
10-22-2004, 12:45 PM
Well, anyway, after three years of Il-2/FB, I'm not able of taking-off without leaving the strip due to torque yet...

Yes, I know, but keyboard rudder just overreacts, and joystick built-in third axis just sux... even so, I always manage to do it, but not in an ellegant way, I'm afraid... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

you_knows_it
10-25-2004, 06:08 AM
bump.
i've just got this no map error too,anyone know what the problem is?
i was doing well in this campaign too http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/cry.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

ELEM
10-25-2004, 07:51 AM
Yep, missing map problem in the Rufe campaign. I've already posted it here several times. This is sounding serious if it's in other campaigns too. How did this get through beta?

DuxCorvan
10-25-2004, 08:25 AM
Maybe they left out the 'patch' maps, but forgot to customize the campaigns to the new -more restricted- areas. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Slick750
10-25-2004, 10:31 AM
I bet your right Dux. That's what comes to mind here too.

Latico
10-25-2004, 10:51 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DuxCorvan:
Well, anyway, after three years of Il-2/FB, I'm not able of taking-off without leaving the strip due to torque yet...

Yes, I know, but keyboard rudder just overreacts, and joystick built-in third axis just sux... even so, I always manage to do it, but not in an ellegant way, I'm afraid... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Try throttling up slowly on take-off. I had the same problem with the I-16 until I tried this. I also started taking off without the flaps down in I-16 too. Made getting airborne much easier.

ploughman
10-25-2004, 01:33 PM
The torque on the Beau is suprisingly strong isn't it? Surge those engines and you're 90 degrees over and wing in to the nearest bit of water. A minor vice for such dazzling performance.