PDA

View Full Version : is there anyway to change realism in campaign...



vertex42
03-19-2007, 10:10 AM
silent hunter 3 allowed you to change realism down to nothing during your career which was a great tool for learning...

my son who is 13 is having trouble playing because of all the things he has to remember...during his last patrol he suffocated because he didn't realize the realism unlike in SH3 where you could go all patrol without surfacing for air....

during regular play you can adjust it but in career is only selectable by easy medium hard or realistic...

malkuth1974
03-19-2007, 10:58 AM
Should be a Difficulty Selector that was one of the big selling points that devs wanted the game to appeal to both hardcore and Novice.

Now where did you get your SH4?

ottoramsaig1959
03-19-2007, 11:59 AM
Seems like UBI lied to me, Told me that I would be getting my SHIV before it hit the shelves, I would also like to know where all these SHIV's came from

vertex42
03-19-2007, 02:23 PM
gamespot of course

trident42
03-19-2007, 02:27 PM
Originally posted by vertex42:
gamespot of course

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif

GrinderX9
03-20-2007, 06:53 AM
You can do it at the main meny before starting a campaign, but it wil reset itself when starting the campagne. You have to do it after starting a the campagne.
When you start a campaign and you get to you office there is a radio I think on you left side, there you have the options meny, there you can costumise the realism.

vertex42
03-20-2007, 10:02 AM
i found it....hurray for me...

when in base click the radio on the far right and change realism through gameplay settings...its not even in the manual....bull**** that!