PDA

View Full Version : A question re. reducing resolution of screenshots...



The-Good-Guy
12-12-2004, 11:11 PM
Hi,

I'm currently putting together a beginner's guide to the Full Mission Builder.

One prob: The screenshots that I have taken using Fraps and the Windows screenshot command are too big.

So...how can one reduce the resolution of a screenie? I'm using Paint Shop Pro 7.

Thanks in advance.


Nutcase

The-Good-Guy
12-12-2004, 11:11 PM
Hi,

I'm currently putting together a beginner's guide to the Full Mission Builder.

One prob: The screenshots that I have taken using Fraps and the Windows screenshot command are too big.

So...how can one reduce the resolution of a screenie? I'm using Paint Shop Pro 7.

Thanks in advance.


Nutcase

gombal40
12-13-2004, 01:26 AM
first i get a m=uch sinok=ler free product like
http://www.irfanview.com/ wich is simple to use

when u got that go to

images
resize/resample

or get less colours
images decrease colour depth

think paint shop works just a out the same.

WUAF_Badsight
12-13-2004, 03:00 AM
Windows Paint can also do it

IrFanview is a excellent program , & its free