PDA

View Full Version : please help



majidoff
05-25-2010, 08:30 AM
hi everyone, i just installed the game (assassain's creed 2) but i can't launch the game because it needs an internet connection, so what can do??
psst: i don't have any inernet connection at home. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif

Abeonis
05-25-2010, 11:34 AM
Beat yourself over the head with the box for not reading the "Internet connection required" warning on the front of the box, and then realise how stupid this requirement is and try and convince the store you bought the game from to let you take it back as you haven't used the game's unique code yet.

JohnConnor2012
05-25-2010, 11:35 AM
Read what it says on the box in future ("An internet connection is required to play this game"). AC2's DRM works on a Net connecytion for remote saves. The game's designed not to work without it.

Black_Widow9
05-25-2010, 11:37 AM
Hello and welcome to the Forums http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
You need a constant internet connection to play it. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif