PDA

View Full Version : Can Anyone Tell Me How?

jr0884
04-09-2006, 08:12 AM
I am very new to Pacific Fighters and I'm trying to do the Traning Mission which I might say is very confusing. Anyway, when I push the Training Green Button, alls the choice it gives me is Carrier Landings. Then it says, before this I should try Landing on Solid Ground. Can anyone tell me how to do this. The training does not offer this. I would be most grateful if someone could help me and tell me how to set it up to do Land Base Take-off & Landings.

Thank you. I anxiously await your reply.

John Rowley

slipBall
04-09-2006, 08:21 AM
What you should do is watch a couple of time's the landing training mission, example landing the il-2, landing the bf-109. You will learn the basic thing's, then practice for yourself in game. If you don't have forgotten battle's try reading some of the other landing help post's. Alot of time's there are link's to video, or text help on landing. Click on these below for some info

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/6181051424

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/5111047273

VMF-214_HaVoK
04-09-2006, 09:50 AM
I can give you a little tip when landing on carriers. Use your throttle to control your elevation and use your pitch to control your speed. Do that and you will be able to stall your aircraft right over the deck.

M2morris
04-09-2006, 09:52 AM
Originally posted by jr0884:
I am very new to Pacific Fighters and I'm trying to do the Traning Mission which I might say is very confusing. Anyway, when I push the Training Green Button, alls the choice it gives me is Carrier Landings. Then it says, before this I should try Landing on Solid Ground. Can anyone tell me how to do this. The training does not offer this. I would be most grateful if someone could help me and tell me how to set it up to do Land Base Take-off & Landings.

John Rowley

Here try this:
1)On the main screen click Full Mission Builder
2)click File