PDA

View Full Version : I'm here



Avont29
08-02-2006, 08:48 PM
yay, finally got a joystick, saitek st290pro

http://www.preco.se/produktbilder/kontroller/pc/joysticks/st290pro.jpg

and i have to say flying is much easier, now i just have to practice so i can play online, the training missions suck, they only show you ho to do it, not let you do it, i can take off pretty good though

and i have a throttle lever on the base of joystick in flight simulator 2004 it works as throttle, but on IL-2 it doesn't. is there a way to set that as my throttle?

Avont29
08-02-2006, 08:48 PM
yay, finally got a joystick, saitek st290pro

http://www.preco.se/produktbilder/kontroller/pc/joysticks/st290pro.jpg

and i have to say flying is much easier, now i just have to practice so i can play online, the training missions suck, they only show you ho to do it, not let you do it, i can take off pretty good though

and i have a throttle lever on the base of joystick in flight simulator 2004 it works as throttle, but on IL-2 it doesn't. is there a way to set that as my throttle?

Divine-Wind
08-02-2006, 08:52 PM
Go to Controls, scroll down to HOTAS, select the throttle axis, then move the throttle. It should work.

Congrats on the joystick, by the way. Your flying (espeically during combat) skills should improve immensely. Now that you've been sucked into the world of IL-2 simming, you'd better make plans for a simpit, complete with a fan in front to blow air into the cockpit. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif